Maxim AI
18 fields evidenced · 31 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
2 of those are flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated them yet.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 2 evidenced field(s): runtime_governance, permission_scopes. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Runtime governance and Permission scopes, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): audit_trail. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- Tracks audit logs as part of its governance controls
“track audit logs”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- Enforces per-team/per-virtual-key spend budgets, tracks audit logs, and controls access via SSO
“Organizations can manage budgets per team or virtual key, track audit logs and maintain access control via SSO.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Permission scopes
- Per-team/per-key access control via SSO, plus virtual keys scoped to independent budgets and use cases
“Virtual Key Management Create different virtual keys for different use-cases with independent budgets and access control.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Evaluation coverage
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- Bifrost (Maxim's AI gateway) claims 50x faster P99 latency than LiteLLM
“50x faster than LiteLLM (P99 latency)”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Service type
- Enterprise AI gateway: unified routing, governance and observability layer across model providers
“Built for enterprise-grade reliability, governance, and scale.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Regulatory status
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Underwriting backing
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Client types
- Developer/engineering teams building AI applications
“Join developers who trust Bifrost for their AI infrastructure”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Free 14-day trial for the Enterprise tier; a free open-source edition is also available
“Try Bifrost Enterprise free for 14 days.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Price point
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- Generally available; 14-day free trial for the Enterprise tier
“Try Bifrost Enterprise free for 14 days.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Deployment options
- Self-hosted via a single command line install (open source); hosted Enterprise option also available
“npx @maximhq/bifrost”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Integrations
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Vercel AI SDK, LangChain, plus 8+ model providers and 1,000+ models overall
“Works with OpenAI, Anthropic, Vercel AI SDK, LangChain, and more.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- Community support via Discord for the open-source tier
“Community Support Active Discord community with responsive support and regular updates.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- MCP (Model Context Protocol) gateway for centralizing tool connections
“Built in MCP gateway to use all tools within the agent.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - API access
- Single unified, OpenAI-compatible API across all connected model providers
“One consistent API for all providers.”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Open source
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Marketplace presence
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- 1,000+ teams (self-reported)
“OVER 1,000+ TEAMS USE BIFROST”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Deployment scale
- Over 1,000+ teams use it (self-reported)
“OVER 1,000+ TEAMS USE BIFROST”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Target sectors
- Financial services/banking, healthcare & life sciences, insurance, retail, cybersecurity, biotech/pharma, government, telecom, energy & utilities
“Financial Services & Banking Healthcare & Life Sciences Insurance Retail Cybersecurity & Threat Intelligence Biotechnology & Pharmaceutical Government & Public Sector Telecommunications Energy & Utilities”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - High-risk domains
- Marketed into financial services/banking, healthcare & life sciences, insurance, and government/public sector among other regulated industries
“Financial Services & Banking Healthcare & Life Sciences Insurance Retail Cybersecurity & Threat Intelligence Biotechnology & Pharmaceutical Government & Public Sector Telecommunications Energy & Utilities”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Documented incidents
- no public informationwww.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- Product Hunt: #3 Product of the Day
“PRODUCT HUNT #3 Product of the Day”
www.getmaxim.ai · checked Aug 26, 2026
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where Maxim AI and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.