KeywordsAI
Keywords AI supplies an AI observability platform, which the page checked refers to as Respan. Per the vendor's own homepage, every LLM call, tool run, retrieval and agent turn becomes a span in a single trace, with the model, latency, cost, tokens and the exact input and output recorded on every span. The vendor states budgets and rate limits can be set per key, per customer or org-wide, with warnings as they are approached and requests blocked before spend runs over. Outputs can be scored against a bar the customer sets, on a test set and in production. ISO 27001, SOC 2, GDPR and HIPAA compliance with a BAA available are self-declared, with no report, auditor, certificate date or SOC 2 Type published on the page checked. The platform is described as sitting behind 80 trillion or more tokens, and pricing starts free. No insurance, indemnity, liability cap, settlement mechanism, outcome-based pricing or tamper-evident logging claim appears anywhere on the page checked.
14 fields evidenced · 35 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
7 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Vendor states budgets and rate limits can be set per key, per customer or org-wide, with warnings as they are approached and requests blocked before spend runs over. Blocking is enforcement at run time, not merely reporting, so this clears 1. Not 3: the enforced limit covers spend and request rate only - no scope or authority limit on what the observed agent may do is published on the page checked.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Every LLM call, tool run, retrieval and agent turn becomes a span in one trace, with model, latency, cost, tokens and the exact input and output on every span - a customer-reviewable record claimed at product level. Not 3: nothing on the page claims the record is tamper-evident, hash-chained or append-only. audit_trail_immutable is recorded as no_public_information, and the capture contains no tamper-evidence vocabulary at all.
Our automated recount on Aug 14, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 1/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Aug 17, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
ISO 27001, SOC 2, GDPR and HIPAA with a BAA available are named in a certifications block on the vendor homepage. All are self-declared: no SOC 2 Type, no report, no auditor, no certificate date and no per-engagement compliance schedule is published on the page checked. Named frameworks without published evidence of certification is a 1.
Our automated recount on Aug 28, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 2/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Aug 17, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
No public evidence found. Pricing is stated only as "Start for free"; outcome_based_pricing and settlement_mechanism are both recorded as no_public_information, and the capture contains no escrow, milestone-release or clawback vocabulary. Payment is not tied to a verified result, which is the rubric's definition of 0.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. The vendor homepage is the only document captured for this entity and contains no occurrence of "insur", "indemn" or "liabilit" - no cover, no named carrier, no published limit and no customer indemnity. Recorded as a finding, not a gap.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 18, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“Every LLM call, tool run, retrieval, and agent turn becomes a span in one trace”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Any span, down to the last field Model, latency, cost, tokens, and the exact input and output sit on every span”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Runtime governance
“Set budgets and rate limits per key, per customer, or org-wide, get warned as you near them, and block requests before spend runs away.”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Permission scopes
“Set budgets and rate limits per key, per customer, or org-wide”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Compliance certifications
- ISO 27001, SOC 2, GDPR and HIPAA (with a BAA available) are self-declared on the vendor homepage; no report, auditor, certificate date or SOC 2 Type is published on the page checked.
“ISO 27001 The internationally recognized standard for information security management. SOC 2 Secure, compliant management of your data across all of our systems. GDPR Operated under GDPR, the world's strictest standard for data privacy. HIPAA HIPAA compliant, with a BAA available for healthcare teams.”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Regulatory alignment
“Operated under GDPR, the world's strictest standard for data privacy.”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 18, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
“Score every output against the bar you set, so you know it holds up on a test set and in production”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Self-reported performance
- Claims platform processes 80 trillion+ tokens; also reports 99.99% uptime with fallbacks vs 96.43% single-provider
“The AI observability platform behind 80 trillion+ tokens.”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Service type
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory status
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Underwriting backing
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Client types
- world-class founders, engineers, and product teams
“Loved by world-class founders, engineers, and product teams.”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Price point
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Supported regions
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
“Get API key”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Open source
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- 80 trillion+ tokens
“The AI observability platform behind 80 trillion+ tokens.”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Target sectors
- enterprise and healthcare teams
“Built to meet the security and privacy standards that enterprise and healthcare teams require.”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 - High-risk domains
- enterprise and healthcare teams
“Built to meet the security and privacy standards that enterprise and healthcare teams require.”
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Documented incidents
- no public informationwww.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- Customer testimonial from Retell AI's CTO citing a scale-up from 5M to 500M+ monthly API calls.
““We scaled from 5M to 500M+ monthly API calls quickly. Respan gave us the debugging layer to resolve production issues 10x faster.””
www.keywordsai.co · checked Aug 18, 2026
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where KeywordsAI and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.