Phonely AI
Phonely is a voice AI agent platform for business call handling, described by the vendor as an omnichannel solution spanning phone, chat, SMS and API. The vendor states its agents operate "with zero human intervention" and integrate with customer tools for real-time appointment booking and CRM updates. Self-reported scale figures on the page checked are 120,000+ calls per day and 10,000+ businesses as customers, none of them named. Named use cases span healthcare, home services, legal, insurance, real estate, hospitality, e-commerce, financial services, automotive, education and contact centres, several of which are regulated sectors. On assurance, the vendor states it "support[s] major industry standards and frameworks, including SOC 2, HIPAA, and GDPR" - that is a claim to support those frameworks, not to hold a certification, and no certificate, auditor, report date or SOC 2 Type is published on the page checked. Calls are recorded, transcribed and analysed, which is a retained record of what the agent did, but no retention period, tamper-evidence or customer-review mechanism is described. An Acceptable Use Policy is referenced. No run-time scope, spend or authority limit, no insurance or indemnity position, no liability cap and no outcome-linked payment term appears anywhere on the pages checked.
13 fields evidenced · 42 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
7 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
No public evidence found. The page checked describes encryption, access controls and secure infrastructure, which are platform security measures, not a scope, spend or authority limit enforced on the agent at run time.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
The vendor states it will "Record, transcribe, and analyze calls with AI-driven insights and summaries". For a voice agent that is a retained record of what the agent did, so this is more than nothing; but the page describes no retention period, no tamper-evidence or hash-chaining, and no customer review mechanism, and the framing is analytics rather than audit.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
The vendor states it "support[s] major industry standards and frameworks, including SOC 2, HIPAA, and GDPR". "Support" is not a claim to hold a certification, and the entity_fields value correctly records it as such; no certificate, auditor, report date or SOC 2 Type is published. A named framework is referenced, which is more than nothing, but nothing is certified.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
No public evidence found. The only pricing-adjacent span was a marketing call-to-action for a general "guide to voice AI pricing in 2026", which states nothing about this vendor's own terms; the pricing_model field resting on it was downgraded to no_public_information in this audit.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. No cover, carrier, limit or customer indemnity is published on the page checked.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“Record, transcribe, and analyze calls with AI-driven insights and summaries to optimize every interaction”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- SOC 2, HIPAA and GDPR described as standards the vendor "supports", not as certifications held. No certificate published.
“We support major industry standards and frameworks, including SOC 2, HIPAA, and GDPR”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Regulatory alignment
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- phone, chat, SMS, and API
“Phonely is an omnichannel solution that lets businesses deliver consistent customer experiences across phone, chat, SMS, and API.”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Initiative
“With zero human intervention.”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
“Phonely is built with data security and compliance as core priorities. We support major industry standards and frameworks, including SOC 2, HIPAA, and GDPR, to help businesses protect sensitive customer information across every interaction.”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Usage restrictions
“Acceptable Use Policy”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Model or system card
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“Phonely uses secure infrastructure, encryption, access controls, and strong data handling practices to help keep customer data protected.”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Price point
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
- real-time appointment booking, CRM updates, and so much more.
“Phonely integrates with your tools for real-time appointment booking, CRM updates, and so much more.”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
“Phonely integrates with your tools for real-time appointment booking, CRM updates, and so much more.”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- phone, chat, SMS, and API
“Phonely is an omnichannel solution that lets businesses deliver consistent customer experiences across phone, chat, SMS, and API.”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Open source
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- 10,000+ businesses
“Loved by 10,000+ businesses”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Deployment scale
“120,000+ Calls per day”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Target sectors
- healthcare, home services, legal, insurance, real estate, hospitality, e-commerce, financial services, automotive, education, and contact centers.
“Common use cases include healthcare, home services, legal, insurance, real estate, hospitality, e-commerce, financial services, automotive, education, and contact centers.”
phonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationphonely.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this