AI Dispatch
API & DataSubmit
agent · model serving

layahost

layahost is a hosted text-classification API. It returns one of the customer's own defined options with a probability to act on, rather than open-ended text or action-taking. Two model families sit behind one API: Laya, an open 400M encoder under Apache-2.0 which the vendor hosts on its own servers in Helsinki, Finland, and Cloudflare's Clef and Clef-flash, served from Cloudflare Workers AI, which the vendor discloses may be processed outside the EU. The page does not say who develops Laya. Models are substituted by changing one field, and Clef, the 27B model, reads up to 64K tokens of context. Decisions can be chained into a flow that one request runs end to end, with borderline answers routed down their own branch for a human to review. It ships an MCP server for AI agents and states API-level compatibility with the Jev API, plus drop-in use for Google's Perspective API and OpenAI's moderation endpoint, while noting that the underlying model differs so probabilities are not identical. Pricing is usage-based: $15 per million Laya decisions, or per input token for the Clef models at $0.10 and $0.50 per million, taken from prepaid credit or a monthly plan, with $1 of free credit and no card required to start. Default limits of 600 requests per minute per key, 32 questions per request and 32,000 characters are published and enforced at run time. Logs keep verdicts and metadata for seven days, with request text retained only if the customer turns it on, and the vendor offers to fine-tune a private Laya checkpoint on a customer's labelled examples. The vendor cites the Laya project's typed-decisions benchmark, on which it says fine-tuning lifted accuracy from 36 to 77 per cent. That is the vendor's own figure and is not independently verified. Nothing in the capture publishes an independent evaluation, a compliance certification, insurance, indemnity or an outcome-linked payment term.

Reviewed12 or more fields evidenced, and scored by a human against the published rubric

22 fields evidenced · 37 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.

Runtime governance
2/3

Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?

The strongest runtime posture of the three entities scored today, and the only 2. The capture publishes concrete limits enforced per API key at run time - 600 requests per minute by default, a maximum of 32 questions per request and 32,000 characters of text - alongside flow-level spend scoping ("only the questions on the path are billed") and a borderline branch that diverts low-confidence answers to a human. Held to 2 rather than 3 because every one of those is a platform default rather than a customer-configurable policy: no spend ceiling, budget cap or authority scope can be set by the customer, and no behaviour on breach is described. Note these same rate limits were removed from the usage_restrictions field in this run, which asks for prohibited uses under the terms of service; they are genuine evidence here and were simply filed under the wrong question.

Counts Human oversight and Runtime governance, each cited below.

Audit trail
1/3

Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?

A retained, reviewable record exists with a stated retention period: logs keep verdicts and metadata for 7 days, with request text logged only if the customer turns it on. Publishing a specific retention window and an opt-in boundary for sensitive content is more than most entities in the index manage, so this is not 0. It is not 2 or 3 because nothing is tamper-evident or hash-chained, no export or customer-review mechanism is described, and 7 days will not survive a dispute that surfaces later than a week - which is the use this dimension exists to measure.

Counts Data handling, each cited below.

How this gap gets closed →
Compliance
1/3

Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?

Not nothing, but nothing certified. The page publishes a GDPR-relevant processing posture - Laya served from the vendor's own servers in Helsinki, text processed in memory and never used for training, Cloudflare-served Clef requests disclosed as possibly leaving the EU - and offers a DPA and company invoicing on the Custom plan. A DPA on offer and a disclosed processing location are contractual and factual artefacts, which is why this is 1 rather than 0. No certification, auditor, report date, SOC 2, ISO 27001 or framework attestation appears anywhere in the capture, and no per-engagement compliance schedule is described, so it is nowhere near the top band.

Counts Deployment options, Data handling and Supported regions, each cited below.

How this gap gets closed →
Outcome settlement
0/3

Does payment depend on a verified result?

Payment tracks decisions consumed, not decisions that turn out to be right: $15 per million Laya decisions, or per input token for the Clef models, on prepaid credit or a monthly plan. The page's two refinements - failed and rejected requests are free, and only the questions on a flow's path are billed - are billing accuracy, not settlement on a verified outcome, and the vendor is explicit that a decision costs the same whatever the text. Nothing is conditioned on the classification being correct, which is the whole of this dimension.

Rests on Price point and Pricing model, each cited below.

How this gap gets closed →
Insurance & indemnity
0/3

Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?

No cover, no carrier, no limit, no customer indemnity and no liability cap appears in the capture. Material in this case rather than routine: the product is sold to sit in front of moderation, PII detection and prompt-injection screening decisions, where a wrong answer is the customer's liability event, and the vendor's own page concedes that Laya trails larger models on hard questions. Nothing is offered against that exposure.

Rests on Insurance available, Insurance carriers, Coverage limits and Indemnification, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on

How this gap gets closed →

Assurance

Insurance available
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Own liability cover
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Insurance carriers
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Coverage limits
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Indemnification
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Liability cap
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Audit trail
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Tamper-evident log
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Explainability
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Runtime governance
Per-key limits enforced at run time: 600 requests per minute by default, a maximum of 32 questions per request and 32,000 characters of text, with higher limits available on request. These are platform defaults, not customer-configurable policy, and no behaviour on breach is described.
“600 requests per minute per key by default, up to 32 questions per request and 32,000 characters of text.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Permission scopes
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Compliance certifications
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Regulatory alignment
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Outcome-based pricing
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Settlement mechanism
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Asset custody
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Dispute process
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
SLA terms
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Evaluation coverage
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Self-reported performance
The vendor cites the Laya project's typed-decisions benchmark, on which it says fine-tuning lifted accuracy from 36% to 77%. This is the vendor's own figure, not independently verified, and the page does not state the gain was measured on a customer's own data.
“On the Laya project’s typed-decisions benchmark, fine-tuning lifted accuracy from 36% to 77%.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026

Agency

Autonomy level
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Human oversight
Borderline answers can be routed down their own branch so that a human reviews what the model is not sure about.
“Unsure? Ask a person Borderline answers take their own branch, so a human sees what the model is not sure about.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Goal complexity
Multi-step: decisions are chained on a canvas (the page's example is spam check, intent, routing, urgency), each answer leading to the next question or to an outcome, with one request running the whole flow.
“Chain decisions on a canvas: spam check, intent, routing, urgency. Each answer leads to the next question or to an outcome. One request runs the whole flow, and only the questions on the path are billed.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Action space
Constrained classification: returns one of the customer's own defined options with a probability to act on, rather than open-ended text or action-taking.
“Anything that ends in a decision: one of your options, with a probability you can act on.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Operating environment
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Initiative
Request-driven: work happens per API call. The page describes no self-initiated or scheduled operation.
“A call to /v1/decide is one decision; a /v1/systemone request with three questions is three.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026

Safety

Safety evaluations
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Red teaming
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety policy
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Usage restrictions
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Model or system card
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Incident reporting
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Third-party evaluations
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Data handling
Verdicts and metadata are logged for 7 days by default; raw request text is only logged if the customer opts in.
“Logs keep verdicts and metadata for 7 days; request text only if you turn it on.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026

Practicality

Pricing model
Usage-based: monthly plans with an included Laya decision volume, or prepaid credit with no subscription. A Laya decision is billed flat regardless of text length; Clef models are billed from credit by input token.
“Monthly plans with Laya decisions included, or prepaid credit with no subscription. A Laya decision costs the same whatever the length of the text; Clef models are billed from credit by input tokens.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Price point
Three published per-model prices: Laya at $15 per million decisions; Clef-flash at $0.10 per million tokens (the page reckons about $0.02 per 1,000 short texts); Clef at $0.50 per million tokens (about $0.10 per 1,000 short texts).
“latency ~0.1 s price $15 / 1M decisions plans apply Clef-flash clef-flash Cloudflare’s 9B open decision model on Workers AI GPUs. The best value for hard questions. latency 0.4–1 s price $0.10 / 1M tokens ≈ $0.02 per 1,000 short texts Clef clef The 27B version. Usually the most accurate, reads up to 64K tokens of context. latency 0.4–0.5 s price $0.50 / 1M tokens ≈ $0.10 per 1,000 short texts”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Availability
Publicly, self-serve available: new accounts start with free credit and no card is required.
“Every account starts with $1 of free credit (66.7K decisions), no card needed.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Deployment options
Hosted API only; no self-hosted or on-premise deployment of the service is described. The Laya model runs on the vendor's own servers in Helsinki, Finland (EU).
“Laya models run on our servers in Helsinki, Finland (EU).”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Integrations
Ships an MCP server for AI agents alongside the HTTP API, and states drop-in compatibility with Google's Perspective API (which the page says shuts down at the end of 2026) and OpenAI's moderation endpoint (beta).
“Also a drop-in for Google’s Perspective API , which shuts down at the end of 2026, and for OpenAI’s moderation endpoint (beta). Full API reference and an MCP server for AI agents.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Supported regions
Requests naming the hosted Clef or Clef-flash models are processed by Cloudflare Workers AI, which the vendor states may be outside the EU. The Laya model is processed on the vendor's own EU servers (see deployment_options).
“Requests that name a hosted model (clef, clef-flash) are processed by Cloudflare Workers AI, which may be outside the EU and does not use them for training.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Support model
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this

Foundation models

Base models
Two model families behind one API: Laya (an open 400M encoder, Apache-2.0, which the vendor hosts) and Cloudflare's Clef and Clef-flash. The page does not say who develops Laya.
“Hosted Laya and Cloudflare Clef behind one Jev-compatible API”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Model provider
Two providers: the vendor serves Laya from its own EU servers, and Cloudflare supplies the Clef models.
“No model wins everywhere. Laya is fast and cheap on our EU servers. Cloudflare’s open Clef models are slower and cost more, and get far more of the hard questions right.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Model swappable
Models can be swapped without changing integration code — the same API and response shape is used across Laya and Clef.
“Same API, same answers format: change one field, and measure on your own texts.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Open weights
The Laya model is open-weight, released under Apache-2.0.
“Open 400M encoder (Apache-2.0) on our CPUs in Helsinki.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Fine-tuning
Customer fine-tuning is offered: the vendor trains a private Laya checkpoint on the customer's labelled examples and serves it on the same API under the customer's own model name, visible only to their account.
“We fine-tune a private Laya checkpoint on your labelled examples and serve it on the same API under your own model name, visible only to your account.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Context window
Clef, the 27B model, reads up to 64K tokens of context. No context limit is published for Laya or Clef-flash.
“The 27B version. Usually the most accurate, reads up to 64K tokens of context.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026

Ecosystem

Protocols supported
Vendor states API-level compatibility with the Jev API - the same /v1/systemone and /v1/models endpoints, request and response shapes, errors and request IDs, with Jev model names such as jev-latest accepted - and notes the underlying model differs, so probabilities are not identical.
“Yes for the API: the same /v1/systemone and /v1/models endpoints, request and response shapes, errors and request IDs, tested with the official Python and JavaScript SDKs. Jev model names such as jev-latest are accepted. The model behind it is different, so probabilities are not identical.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Tool use
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Multi-agent
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
API access
Self-serve HTTP API: create an account, verify the email address, copy a key and send a request.
“Create an account, verify your email for $1 of free credit, copy a key, send one request.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Open source
The hosted service itself is not offered under an open-source licence. The vendor's "no lock-in" claim refers to the open-weights models it serves (Laya, Clef), which the page says the customer can also run themselves.
“The Jev API on open-weights models (Laya, Clef), which you can also run yourself.”
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026
Marketplace presence
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this

Impact

User base
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Deployment scale
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Target sectors
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
High-risk domains
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Documented incidents
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this
Market recognition
no public information
layahost.com · checked Oct 14, 2026 · source did not state this

Compared with

Side-by-side on the fields where layahost and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.

Frequently asked

What is layahost?
layahost is a hosted text-classification API. It returns one of the customer's own defined options with a probability to act on, rather than open-ended text or action-taking. Two model families sit behind one API: Laya, an open 400M encoder under Apache-2.0 which the vendor hosts on its own servers in Helsinki, Finland, and Cloudflare's Clef and Clef-flash, served from Cloudflare Workers AI, which the vendor discloses may be processed outside the EU. The page does not say who develops Laya. Models are substituted by changing one field, and Clef, the 27B model, reads up to 64K tokens of context. Decisions can be chained into a flow that one request runs end to end, with borderline answers routed down their own branch for a human to review. It ships an MCP server for AI agents and states API-level compatibility with the Jev API, plus drop-in use for Google's Perspective API and OpenAI's moderation endpoint, while noting that the underlying model differs so probabilities are not identical. Pricing is usage-based: $15 per million Laya decisions, or per input token for the Clef models at $0.10 and $0.50 per million, taken from prepaid credit or a monthly plan, with $1 of free credit and no card required to start. Default limits of 600 requests per minute per key, 32 questions per request and 32,000 characters are published and enforced at run time. Logs keep verdicts and metadata for seven days, with request text retained only if the customer turns it on, and the vendor offers to fine-tune a private Laya checkpoint on a customer's labelled examples. The vendor cites the Laya project's typed-decisions benchmark, on which it says fine-tuning lifted accuracy from 36 to 77 per cent. That is the vendor's own figure and is not independently verified. Nothing in the capture publishes an independent evaluation, a compliance certification, insurance, indemnity or an outcome-linked payment term.
How much does AI Dispatch know about layahost, and how is it verified?
22 fields are evidenced, each with a cited source document and retrieval date. 37 are recorded as no public information — meaning the cited source does not state it, not a gap AI Dispatch has left unchecked.
Does layahost have a published trust gap?
Yes — 4 of 5 scored dimensions (Audit trail, Compliance, Outcome settlement, Insurance & indemnity) is rated 0 or 1 out of 3 by a human reviewer against AI Dispatch's published trust-gap rubric.
What are the alternatives to layahost?
5 other published model serving entries are in the same category as layahost in the AI Dispatch index, each with its own cited fields.
How does layahost compare with other model serving entries?
layahost has 5 side-by-side comparison pages against other published model serving entries, each comparing only the fields where both entities are on record and actually differ.