iCustomer
iCustomer is a decision layer that sits between a company's own data warehouse and the marketing channels it already runs, rather than a CDP or a campaign tool. It runs warehouse-native, including natively on Snowflake, computing in place so that first-party data stays governed in the customer's environment, and pushes decisions out to Meta, Google, LinkedIn, The Trade Desk and email. It fields a set of role-based agents the vendor calls iWorkers. The vendor states that decisions pass policy gates constraining budget and audience scope, and that every action leaves a decision trace the customer's team can review, override or roll back; the traces are described as reviewable, but nothing on the page claims they are tamper-evident or hash-chained. SOC 2 Type II is claimed and self-declared, with a Trust Center referenced but no report, auditor or certificate published on the capture. Pricing is a free tier with usage-based pricing as usage grows. The captured page makes no statement about insurance, indemnification, liability caps, outcome-based settlement, or independent third-party evaluation — payment is not tied to the causal outcomes the product measures.
15 fields evidenced · 40 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
8 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
2 of the evidenced values quote wording our own later capture of the same page no longer contains. Marked below, awaiting an editor.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Policy gates are stated to constrain decisions at run time on named dimensions: "Budget and audience shifts inside policy gates you set", and agents are described as acting autonomously only inside guardrails the customer approves up front. That is a real claim of enforced scope and spend limits, which is more than most entities in this index. Not a 3: the enforcement mechanism, the ceilings themselves, and the behaviour when a gate is hit are all unpublished - enforcement is asserted, not demonstrated.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Every action is stated to leave an auditable trace that the customer's team can "review, override, or roll back", and decision traces are described as remaining in the customer's own data cloud as a governed asset they own rather than a vendor copy. Customer-reviewable and customer-held, which is the substance of a 2. Not a 3: the capture makes no claim of tamper-evidence, hash-chaining or immutability - the words "tamper" and "immutab" do not appear anywhere in the document.
Our automated recount on Aug 14, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 1/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Aug 18, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
SOC 2 Type II is claimed, and a Trust Center is referenced for "current certifications and security documentation". Only a 1: the claim is self-declared on the vendor's own page with no report, auditor, certificate or scope statement published on the capture, and there is no per-engagement compliance schedule. No ISO 27001, HIPAA, EU AI Act or NIST AI RMF posture appears.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Payment is a free tier with usage-based pricing as usage grows, and an enterprise fee that scales with audience under management - charged on volume, not on result. The gap is worth naming precisely because this vendor markets causal outcome measurement heavily ("measures the causal, incremental impact of every decision"): it measures outcomes but does not settle on them. No escrow, milestone release or clawback appears on the capture.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. The captured document contains no occurrence of "insur", "indemn" or "liabilit" - no cover, no named carrier, no customer indemnity, no liability cap, despite the product taking autonomous budget-shifting actions in paid media channels. Absence is the finding.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- Per-decision traces are claimed to be explainable and reviewable by the customer. No tamper-evidence, hash-chaining or immutability is claimed anywhere on the page.
“Decision traces: every choice explainable and reviewable”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Decision traces: every choice explainable and reviewable”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026- Runtime governance
- Policy gates are claimed to constrain decisions at run time. Enforcement is asserted, not demonstrated; no mechanism, scope or spend ceiling is published.
“Policy gates keep decisions inside your guardrails”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 - Permission scopes
- Policy gates are stated to control budget and audience scope. No further granularity (per-tool, per-action, per-channel) is published.
“Budget and audience shifts inside policy gates you set”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- SOC 2 Type II claimed. Self-declared on the vendor's own page; no report, auditor or certificate is published on this capture.
“iCustomer is built privacy-by-design and is SOC 2 Type II certified.”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 - Regulatory alignment
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
“Never outside guardrails you set. iCustomer is built for humans in the loop: your team brings the taste and judgment, the system does the opinionated data and decision-science heavy lifting to augment your creativity. Every action leaves an auditable trace your team can review, override, or roll back.”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026- Goal complexity
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
“iCustomer pushes each decision into the tools you already run and works your goal around the clock, adjusting as results come in, always inside rules you approve.”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026- Operating environment
“iCustomer runs warehouse-native, including native on Snowflake, and computes in place, so your first-party data stays governed in your environment and only consented activation payloads flow to channels.”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026- Initiative
“Always-on agent, self-serve”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Vendor states data remains in the customer's own data cloud and is not transferred to the vendor. No retention period, deletion commitment or training-use statement is published.
“It lives in your data cloud, compounds with every cycle, and never leaks to a vendor.”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
“Free tier with usage-based pricing as you grow”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026- Price point
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- Deployed into the customer's own data cloud; a headless CLI deployment path is offered for engineering teams. No SaaS/self-hosted/VPC breakdown is published.
“CLI-led headless deploys for engineering teams”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 - Integrations
“Activation in Meta, Google, LinkedIn, The Trade Desk, email”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026- Supported regions
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
“iWorkers AI agents for every role An AI teammate for every role, one system, working your goals from your real data.”
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026- API access
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- D2C and B2B growth-marketing teams
“One always-learning loop across D2C and B2B teams.”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
www.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationwww.icustomer.ai · checked Aug 4, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where iCustomer and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.