AI Dispatch
API & DataSubmit
agent · content creation

DecAI

AI home-design app: upload a photo and generate or iteratively refine interior, exterior and garden redesigns, including wall and floor design, furniture replacement and removal, and style transfer, with no design skills required. An AI agent keeps refining a result on request, and individual elements can be edited without regenerating the whole room. Available on any web browser plus iOS and Android apps. Self-reported scale of 41M+ active users, 18.4M+ downloads and 170+ countries. The same page elsewhere claims 23 million users, so the figures it publishes are inconsistent. Two monthly subscription tiers (Plus $19.99, Pro $39.99) alongside a free-forever tier and one-time, non-expiring credit packs. No public information found on the underlying AI models, data handling, audit trail, certification, or any insurance or indemnity, including for the unlimited commercial use the paid tiers advertise.

Reviewed12 or more fields evidenced, and scored by a human against the published rubric

12 fields evidenced · 47 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.

1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.

Runtime governance
1/3

Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?

Generation volume is capped at run time: 100 generations a month on Plus, 200 on Pro, or a fixed number of non-expiring credits. That metered spend ceiling is why this is 1 rather than 0. The page markets an "Advanced AI Agent" that iterates on a design on request, but publishes no scope, permission or authority control over it, and no enforced limit on what it may change. Judged trust gap.

Counts Price point, Autonomy level and Pricing model, each cited below.

How this gap gets closed →
Audit trail
0/3

Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?

No record in the rubric's sense. The FAQ describes a "History" section where a user can find their own past designs by time; that is user-facing convenience, not a tamper-evident, customer-reviewable record, and no tamper-evidence, retention period or review mechanism is published. Same determination as TestSprite, 2026-10-11. Judged trust gap.

Rests on Audit trail and Tamper-evident log, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on

How this gap gets closed →
Compliance
0/3

Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?

Nothing published. The capture of 2026-09-27 links only Terms of Use, a Privacy Policy and a Refund Policy. A policy link is not a certification, an audit or a per-engagement schedule, and no standard, framework or certifying body is named anywhere on the page. No public evidence found.

Rests on Compliance certifications and Regulatory alignment, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on

How this gap gets closed →
Outcome settlement
0/3

Does payment depend on a verified result?

Paid regardless of result. Charging is per subscription month or per credit consumed by a generation; a credit is spent whether or not the design is usable, and nothing conditions payment on a verified outcome. Judged trust gap.

Rests on Price point and Pricing model, each cited below.

How this gap gets closed →
Insurance & indemnity
0/3

Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?

No cover and no indemnity. No carrier, policy, limit or customer indemnity appears in the capture. The page markets "Unlimited commercial use" on paid tiers without any accompanying IP indemnity for the generated images, which is the indemnity a commercial user of a generative tool would most need. No public evidence found.

Rests on Coverage limits, Indemnification, Insurance available and Insurance carriers, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on

How this gap gets closed →

Assurance

Insurance available
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Own liability cover
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Insurance carriers
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Coverage limits
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Indemnification
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Liability cap
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Audit trail
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Tamper-evident log
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Explainability
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Runtime governance
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Permission scopes
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Compliance certifications
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Regulatory alignment
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Outcome-based pricing
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Settlement mechanism
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Asset custody
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Dispute process
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
SLA terms
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Evaluation coverage
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Self-reported performance
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this

Agency

Autonomy level
Iterative AI designer that keeps refining a result on request rather than one-shot generation
“Smart AI agent for fast idea iteration After your first generation, ask our smart AI designer to keep iterating until every detail feels just right without starting from scratch.”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Human oversight
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Goal complexity
Multi-step refinement: edit individual elements without regenerating the whole image
“Fine-tune only what you want Click Edit to adjust walls, floors, furniture, or transfer a style, all without regenerating the whole room and losing what you already liked.”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Action space
Generates/redesigns interior, exterior and garden images from an uploaded photo
“Upload a photo and instantly design, restyle, remodel or declutter your home interior, exterior and garden, all in one place, no design skills required.”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Operating environment
Browser, tablet or smartphone (web + mobile)
“DecAI is fully online and mobile-friendly, so you can redesign interiors or exteriors from your browser, tablet, or smartphone”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Initiative
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this

Safety

Safety evaluations
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Red teaming
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety policy
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Usage restrictions
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Model or system card
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Incident reporting
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Third-party evaluations
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Data handling
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this

Practicality

Pricing model
One-time credit packs with no subscription and no recurring fees; credits never expire.
“No subscription. No recurring fees. Credits never expire.”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Price point
Two monthly subscription tiers: Plus $19.99/mo (listed from $29.99) and Pro $39.99/mo (listed from $59.99).
“Most popular Plus For regular users who want advanced design features $29.99 $19.99 per month Subscribe now What’s included: ✓ 100 generations per month ✓ 7 home design tools, interior, exterior, garden, style transfer & more ✓ Advanced AI Agent ✓ 22+ design styles ✓ 14+ space types ✓ Unlimited style transformations ✓ Unlimited commercial use ✓ Watermark-free image ✓ 4K design export ✓ 200% faster generation ✓ Priority support Pro For Pro designers who want every feature and unlimited commercial use $59.99 $39.99 per month”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Availability
Live, with a free-forever tier and self-serve signup.
“Free For individuals who want an easy start with DecAI $0 free forever Sign up free”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Deployment options
Web browser plus iOS and Android apps
“DecAI works on any web browser and has apps for both iOS and Android.”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Integrations
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Supported regions
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Support model
Dedicated support services listed for Business & Enterprise customers.
“Business & Enterprise Custom solutions tailored to your goals. Click below to contact us. contact us ✓ Custom generation credits ✓ Custom design styles & features ✓ Custom AI models ✓ Custom design workflows ✓ Priority AI processing ✓ Dedicated support services”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026

Foundation models

Base models
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Model provider
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Model swappable
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Open weights
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Fine-tuning
no public information

Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences

decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Context window
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this

Ecosystem

Protocols supported
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Tool use
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Multi-agent
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
API access
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Open source
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Marketplace presence
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this

Impact

User base
Self-reported 41M+ users worldwide, including real estate agents and professional designers
“Trusted by 41 million + users worldwide, from real estate agents and home owners to professional home designers.”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Deployment scale
41M+ active users, 170+ countries, 18.4M+ downloads, 4.6+ rating (self-reported)
“41M+ active users 170+ countries 4.6+ popularity rating 18.4M+ downloads”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
Target sectors
Homeowners, renters, designers, realtors, landscapers, architects
“DecAI is perfect for anyone who wants to redesign their space, such as homeowners, renters, designers, realtors, landscapers, architects, etc.”
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026
High-risk domains
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Documented incidents
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this
Market recognition
no public information
decai.ai · checked Sep 27, 2026 · source did not state this

Compared with

Side-by-side on the fields where DecAI and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.

In the wire

Reporting backed by the same source documents as DecAI’s own evidenced fields.

Frequently asked

What is DecAI?
AI home-design app: upload a photo and generate or iteratively refine interior, exterior and garden redesigns, including wall and floor design, furniture replacement and removal, and style transfer, with no design skills required. An AI agent keeps refining a result on request, and individual elements can be edited without regenerating the whole room. Available on any web browser plus iOS and Android apps. Self-reported scale of 41M+ active users, 18.4M+ downloads and 170+ countries. The same page elsewhere claims 23 million users, so the figures it publishes are inconsistent. Two monthly subscription tiers (Plus $19.99, Pro $39.99) alongside a free-forever tier and one-time, non-expiring credit packs. No public information found on the underlying AI models, data handling, audit trail, certification, or any insurance or indemnity, including for the unlimited commercial use the paid tiers advertise.
How much does AI Dispatch know about DecAI, and how is it verified?
12 fields are evidenced, each with a cited source document and retrieval date. 47 are recorded as no public information — meaning the cited source does not state it, not a gap AI Dispatch has left unchecked.
Does DecAI have a published trust gap?
Yes — 5 of 5 scored dimensions (Runtime governance, Audit trail, Compliance, Outcome settlement, Insurance & indemnity) is rated 0 or 1 out of 3 by a human reviewer against AI Dispatch's published trust-gap rubric.
What are the alternatives to DecAI?
16 other published content creation entries are in the same category as DecAI in the AI Dispatch index, each with its own cited fields.
How does DecAI compare with other content creation entries?
DecAI has 16 side-by-side comparison pages against other published content creation entries, each comparing only the fields where both entities are on record and actually differ.