StormAuditor
13 fields evidenced · 36 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
7 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
No public evidence found. The page checked publishes no enforced limit on the tool's scope, spend, or authority at run time.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found. The page checked describes report output but no tamper-evident or customer-reviewable record of the system's own actions.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. The page publishes a methodology and documented limitations ("under an openly published methodology , with limitations documented"), which is transparency, not a compliance schedule or certification. The field filed under model_card on that same quote was rejected this run as overreach.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
No public evidence found of payment linked to a verified outcome. Published pricing is a flat "$2.99" per report, charged regardless of result.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found; the vendor expressly disclaims the adjacent function, stating "StormAuditor is an informational research tool - it does not determine damage, causation, or coverage." No carrier, cover, limit or indemnity is published.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Every value StormAuditor shows is an estimate derived from publicly available NOAA and NWS records under an openly published methodology , with limitations documented .”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026- Runtime governance
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- Payment card data is custodied by Stripe, not StormAuditor directly ("card numbers never touch StormAuditor's servers").
“payment records processed by Stripe (card numbers never touch StormAuditor's servers)”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 29, 2026 - Dispute process
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Service type
“StormAuditor is an informational research tool”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026- Regulatory status
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Underwriting backing
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Client types
“Homeowners checking whether a storm plausibly reached their roof before calling a contractor. Roofers and restoration contractors qualifying leads with statewide hail swath maps and wind swath maps . Public adjusters and insurance professionals researching a candidate date of loss with documented, public-source data.”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
“StormAuditor is an informational research tool — it does not determine damage, causation, or coverage.”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026- Usage restrictions
- States the tool is informational only and does not itself determine damage, causation, or insurance coverage.
“StormAuditor is an informational research tool — it does not determine damage, causation, or coverage.”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Model or system card
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Collects account details, address searches, and payment records (processed by Stripe; card numbers never touch StormAuditor's own servers); analytics used to improve the product; personal information stated not to be sold.
“StormAuditor collects what it needs to run the service: account details, address searches you run, and payment records processed by Stripe (card numbers never touch StormAuditor's servers). Analytics are used to improve the product. Personal information is not sold.”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 29, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Freemium: free YES/NO snapshot, one-time $2.99 single-address report, and Pro/Pro+ subscription tiers.
“Single Weather Report ($2.99, no subscription) lists every qualifying storm date at the address with the estimated peak wind gust and estimated maximum hail size, as a web report, branded PDF, and emailed copy. Subscribers get Pro and Pro+ plans with saved reports, statewide explorers, and impact heatmaps.”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Price point
“$2.99”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026- Availability
- Live, publicly available self-serve product: any U.S. address gets an instant free snapshot, with paid reports/subscriptions on top.
“Enter any U.S. address and StormAuditor runs a Free Report Snapshot : an instant YES/NO answer on whether the public weather record shows estimated damaging wind (45 mph or stronger) or damage-capable hail (0.75 in. or larger) at that location.”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Deployment options
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Supported regions
- U.S.-only coverage: users enter a U.S. address to run the report.
“Enter any U.S. address and StormAuditor runs a Free Report Snapshot”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Support model
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
“Homeowners checking whether a storm plausibly reached their roof before calling a contractor. Roofers and restoration contractors qualifying leads with statewide hail swath maps and wind swath maps . Public adjusters and insurance professionals researching a candidate date of loss with documented, public-source data.”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026- High-risk domains
“Public adjusters and insurance professionals researching a candidate date of loss with documented, public-source data.”
www.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026- Documented incidents
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationwww.stormauditor.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this