Langfuse
Langfuse describes itself as an open-source agent evaluation and observability platform. The vendor reports use by 21 of the Fortune 50, more than 100,000 engineers building on Langfuse, and 10+ billion observations processed per month. No insurance, indemnity or outcome-linked settlement terms are published on the pages checked.
23 fields evidenced · 26 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
5 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
No public evidence of enforced run-time limits. The page checked describes cost and latency monitoring with automated alerts, which is observation and alerting rather than enforcement of scope, spend or authority.
Judged Aug 1, 2026; evidence newer. We have since re-read Runtime governance and Permission scopes, most recently on Sep 2, 2026. No one has re-scored this dimension against them — the score above stands, but it is older than the evidence below it. How current a score is
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Hierarchical traces capture every LLM call, tool invocation and retrieval step, filterable by user, session, cost and latency, giving a reviewable record. The page checked does not claim the record is tamper-evident or hash-chained, so it falls short of 3.
Judged Aug 1, 2026; evidence newer. We have since re-read Audit trail and Tamper-evident log, most recently on Aug 11, 2026. No one has re-scored this dimension against them — the score above stands, but it is older than the evidence below it. How current a score is
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
The page checked lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 under security and compliance, so certification is published. No per-engagement compliance schedules are described, so it falls short of 3.
Judged Aug 1, 2026; evidence newer. We have since re-read Compliance certifications and Regulatory alignment, most recently on Sep 12, 2026. No one has re-scored this dimension against them — the score above stands, but it is older than the evidence below it. How current a score is
Does payment depend on a verified result?
No public evidence found. Pricing on the page checked is a free tier of 50k observations per month, i.e. metered by usage rather than released on a verified outcome.
Judged Aug 1, 2026; evidence newer. We have since re-read Outcome-based pricing and Settlement mechanism, most recently on Aug 11, 2026. No one has re-scored this dimension against them — the score above stands, but it is older than the evidence below it. How current a score is
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found on the page checked. No carrier, cover, limits or customer indemnity are named.
Judged Aug 1, 2026; evidence newer. We have since re-read Insurance available, Insurance carriers, Coverage limits and Indemnification, most recently on Aug 11, 2026. No one has re-scored this dimension against them — the score above stands, but it is older than the evidence below it. How current a score is
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“Hierarchical traces capture every LLM call, tool invocation, and retrieval step.”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- Data is scoped per-project with project-scoped API keys, and requests are authorized via role-based access control before queries run.
“All product data is scoped to a project. Every record is associated with a projectId , API keys are project-scoped, and authenticated requests are authorized through RBAC before queries are made”
langfuse.com · checked Sep 2, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, EU & US data regions, a HIPAA-ready region, GDPR; government hardening described as coming soon
“SOC 2 Type II & ISO 27001 EU & US Data Regions HIPAA-ready region Hardening for Gov (soon) GDPR”
langfuse.com · checked Sep 12, 2026 - Regulatory alignment
- Langfuse states it is GDPR compliant with data retention, masking and deletion capabilities
“Langfuse is GDPR compliant, and offers data retention, data masking and data deletion capabilities to manage the processing of personal data”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 26, 2026 - Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- States 99.9% uptime
“99.9% uptime”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 - Evaluation coverage
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- Vendor claims Langfuse v4 delivers up to 165x faster performance (self-reported).
“Langfuse v4 is here: real-time, up to 165× faster”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Service type
“Open Source Agent Evals & Observability”
langfuse.com · checked Jul 31, 2026- Regulatory status
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Underwriting backing
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Client types
“100,000+ engineers building on Langfuse”
langfuse.com · checked Jul 31, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- Vulnerability disclosure runs through Bugcrowd, plus a whistleblowing channel.
“Reporting: Clear channels for responsible disclosure through Bugcrowd and Whistleblowing”
langfuse.com · checked Sep 2, 2026 - Third-party evaluations
- Undergoes annual third-party penetration testing in addition to its SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 audits.
“is covered by SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 audits, and undergoes annual third-party penetration tests”
langfuse.com · checked Sep 2, 2026 - Data handling
- Langfuse states it is GDPR compliant with data retention, masking and deletion capabilities
“Langfuse is GDPR compliant, and offers data retention, data masking and data deletion capabilities to manage the processing of personal data”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 26, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Usage-based free tier (50k observations/month) with no credit card required; paid tiers not detailed on this page
“Free tier: 50k observations/month . No credit card required.”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 - Price point
- Free tier: 50k observations/month, no credit card required
“Free tier: 50k observations/month . No credit card required.”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 - Availability
- Generally available: a fully managed multi-tenant cloud service, actively used at scale.
“Langfuse Cloud is a fully managed, multi-tenant SaaS deployment”
langfuse.com · checked Sep 2, 2026 - Deployment options
- Self-hosts at scale via Docker Compose, Kubernetes (Helm), or Terraform on AWS/GCP/Azure
“Self-host at scale Docker Compose Kubernetes (Helm) AWS (Terraform) GCP (Terraform) Azure (Terraform)”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 - Integrations
- 100+ integrations across languages, agent frameworks, and model providers
“Additionally, 100+ integrations make getting started even easier.”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 - Supported regions
- EU and US data regions, with a HIPAA-ready region
“EU & US Data Regions HIPAA-ready region”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 - Support model
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- Ships a Platform MCP Server for IDE agents and is OpenTelemetry-native
“Platform MCP Server Structured access for IDE agents to manage prompts, query traces, and use Langfuse data.”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 - API access
“REST APIs for everything”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026- Open source
“Open Source Agent Evals & Observability”
langfuse.com · checked Jul 31, 2026- Marketplace presence
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- Used by 21 of Fortune 50; 90B+ observations/month; 100,000+ engineers building on Langfuse
“Used by 21 of Fortune 50 90B+ observations/month 100,000+ engineers building on Langfuse”
langfuse.com · checked Sep 3, 2026 - Deployment scale
- Processes over 90 billion observations per month, up from a previously reported 10+ billion.
“90B+ observations/month”
langfuse.com · checked Sep 3, 2026 - Target sectors
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationlangfuse.com · checked Aug 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- Vendor states its platform is used by 21 of the Fortune 50 companies.
“Used by 21 of Fortune 50”
langfuse.com · checked Aug 10, 2026
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where Langfuse and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.