Credo AI
Credo AI markets an AI governance platform. It publishes policy packs mapped to the EU AI Act, NIST AI RMF, ISO-42001, OMB M-25, Colorado ADMT and the NAIC AI Playbook — these are frameworks the product maps customers to, not certifications Credo AI itself holds, and no certificate, auditor or report date is published on the page checked. The page describes compliance mapping with evidence recording and audit, names integrations with Snowflake, Databricks, AWS, Azure, ServiceNow, Jira, Confluence, Slack, GitHub and MLflow, and states the platform is sold into insurance, financial services, federal and healthcare. The vendor states it was named a Leader in the Forrester Wave: AI Governance Solutions, Q3 2025. No insurance, indemnity or outcome-linked payment terms are published.
13 fields evidenced · 36 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
1 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
1 absence has been read back against the source by an editor and confirmed.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Agents are treated as first-class governed entities, registered, risk-assessed, sanctioned and governed into runtime. The page checked asserts governance reaches runtime but does not describe specific enforced limits on scope, spend or authority, so it falls short of 3.
Judged Aug 1, 2026; evidence newer. We have since re-read Runtime governance, most recently on Sep 10, 2026. No one has re-scored this dimension against it — the score above stands, but it is older than the evidence below it. How current a score is
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
The only support on the page checked is the feature-list fragment "Evidence recording and audit". Evidence is recorded, but no reviewable or tamper-evident record is described.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Ready-to-deploy policy packs are published for the EU AI Act, NIST AI RMF, ISO-42001, OMB M-25, Colorado ADMT and NAIC AI. These are frameworks the platform maps against rather than certifications it holds per engagement, so it falls short of 3.
Does payment depend on a verified result?
No public evidence found on the page checked. No outcome-conditioned payment terms are described.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found on the page checked. No carrier, cover, limits or customer indemnity are named.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Aug 16, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- Policy engine records compliance mapping, evidence recording, and audit trail
“Compliance mapping Evidence recording and audit”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- Credo AI positions its governance as continuous across the AI lifecycle rather than point-in-time, arguing millisecond agent decisions cannot be governed by a monthly audit
“Continuous, Not Point-in-Time Credo AI Governance across the entire lifecycle”
www.credo.ai · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Permission scopes
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · absence verified against this source
- Regulatory alignment
- Policy packs cover EU AI Act, NIST AI RMF, ISO-42001, OMB M-25, Colorado ADMT, and NAIC AI frameworks
“Policy packs for every major regulatory framework EU AI Act NIST AI RMF ISO-42001 OMB M-25 CO ADMT NAIC AI”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 - Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Aug 16, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Aug 16, 2026 · source did not state this
- Service type
“Credo AI - The Trusted Leader in AI Governance”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026- Regulatory status
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Underwriting backing
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Client types
- Names insurance, financial services, federal, and healthcare enterprises as customers
“enterprises across insurance, financial services, federal, and healthcare are already scaling on it”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- Independent analyst firms named Credo AI a Leader in Forrester's AI Governance Solutions Wave (Q3 2025) and included it in a Gartner Market Guide for AI Governance Platforms.
“Credo AI Named a Leader in the Forrester Wave™: AI Governance Solutions, Q3 2025”
www.credo.ai · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Data handling
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Price point
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- GAIA (Govern AI Assistant) is generally available in the platform today
“GAIA (Govern AI Assistant), generally available in the platform today”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 - Deployment options
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
- Integrates with Snowflake, Databricks, AWS, Azure, ServiceNow, Jira, Confluence, Slack, GitHub, MLflow
“Integrates With: Snowflake Databricks AWS Azure ServiceNow Jira Confluence Slack GitHub MLflow AI Registry”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- Named enterprise customer Mastercard uses the platform to manage AI risk
“Using the Credo AI Platform, Mastercard is able to manage AI risk and responsibly implement generative AI”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 - Deployment scale
- Customer testimonial cites 143B+ transactions protected via the platform (vendor-reported, unattributed to a specific customer scale)
“143B+ Transactions Protected”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 - Target sectors
- Names insurance, financial services, federal, and healthcare as sectors already using the platform
“enterprises across insurance, financial services, federal, and healthcare are already scaling on it”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 - High-risk domains
- Says enterprises in insurance, financial services, federal, and healthcare are scaling on the platform
“enterprises across insurance, financial services, federal, and healthcare are already scaling on it”
www.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 - Documented incidents
- no public informationwww.credo.ai · checked Jul 31, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- Named a Leader in The Forrester Wave for AI Governance Solutions, Q3 2025; also mentioned in Gartner's Market Guide for AI Governance Platforms (2025).
“Credo AI Named a Leader in the Forrester Wave™: AI Governance Solutions, Q3 2025”
www.credo.ai · checked Aug 16, 2026