ZoomMate
An AI assistant built into Zoom Workplace. On the page checked it drafts content and sends messages on the user's behalf, runs multi-step work, can execute tasks on its own initiative, and coordinates with other AI agents. It supports MCP, exposes APIs and SDKs for developers, and connects to Salesforce, Jira, Google Drive and OneDrive. Access is granted per resource - calendar, chat messages or uploaded files. It is sold per user per month, though the capture carries no price figure, and it is marketed by industry across education, financial services, government, healthcare, manufacturing, retail and broadcast. No audit-trail mechanism, compliance certification, insurance, indemnity or outcome-linked pricing appears on the page checked.
12 fields evidenced · 43 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Access is granted per resource ("Grant agents access to your calendar, chat messages, or uploaded files"), which scopes authorisation at grant time. No enforced spend or authority limit at run time: the AI-credit allowance cited for this was a pricing-tier inclusion and was rejected in this audit.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found. Nothing on the page checked claims a record of what the agent did.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. No certification, attestation or regulatory posture appears on the page checked.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Sold per seat: "/user/month billed annually". Payment is due regardless of result, which is the rubric's definition of 0.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. No cover, carrier, limit or indemnity appears on the page checked.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- granular access to calendar, chat, files
“Grant agents access to your calendar, chat messages, or uploaded files.”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- multi-step
“orchestration — coordinating across different skills, tools, and even other AI agents to manage complex workflows end-to-end.”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Action space
- Drafts content and sends messages on the user's behalf
“carrying out the work, like drafting content or sending messages with the right context.”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Operating environment
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- can self-initiate
“Proactive execution: Rather than just answering questions, ZoomMate can actively execute tasks and workflows — from generating complete documents and slide decks to updating CRM records and routing approvals.”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- seat
“/user/month billed annually”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Price point
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Integrations
- Salesforce, Jira, Google Drive, OneDrive
“Connect third-party integrations like Salesforce, Jira, Google Drive, and OneDrive”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- MCP
“MCP Realtime Media Streams APIs”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Tool use
- calls external tools via integrations and workflow nodes
“Workflows with access to Zoom and third-party applications, using advanced AI nodes and tools”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Multi-agent
- yes
“orchestration — coordinating across different skills, tools, and even other AI agents”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - API access
- yes
“APIs and SDKs for developers.”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Open source
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- publicly available as part of Zoom Workplace
“ZoomMate — the AI workspace built into Zoom Workplace”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - Target sectors
- Education, Financial Services, Professionals, Government, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail, Broadcast
“By industry Education Financial Services Professionals Government Healthcare Manufacturing Retail Broadcast”
www.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationwww.zoom.com · checked Aug 6, 2026 · source did not state this