Zapier
27 fields evidenced · 28 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
27 of them are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
2 of those are flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated them yet.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 2 evidenced field(s): runtime_governance, permission_scopes. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Permission scopes and Runtime governance, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): audit_trail. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Scored from 2 evidenced field(s): compliance_certs, regulatory_alignment. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Regulatory alignment and Compliance certifications, each cited below.
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“One audit trail Every action from any AI assistant or developer tool lands in a single admin log.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Canvas Documentation Automatically generate documentation for every workflow, so teams can easily understand and audit processes.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Runtime governance
“Action Restrictions Define exactly which actions are allowed in each app so teams can move fast without compromising sensitive systems.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Permission scopes
“Role-Based Access Control who can view, build, or manage workflows by assigning role-based permissions.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Compliance certifications
“SOC 2 (Type II) & SOC 3 Enterprise-grade compliance”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Regulatory alignment
“GDPR + CCPA compliant”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
“IT sets boundaries, not bottlenecks.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Goal complexity
“AI that scores leads, processes documents, routes tickets, and handles requests — autonomously, 24/7, across your business tools.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Action space
“66,000+ Triggers and actions”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Operating environment
“Connect AI directly to your workflows, build your own agents, and actually deliver on your AI strategy. Connect 400+ AI tools to 9,000+ everyday apps”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Initiative
“AI that scores leads, processes documents, routes tickets, and handles requests — autonomously, 24/7, across your business tools.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
“AI Guardrails Add built-in safety checks that block sensitive data and detect risky inputs before AI outputs reach your systems.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Usage restrictions
“Domain Restrictions Block personal accounts from connecting to business systems to prevent data from leaving your environment.”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Model or system card
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“GDPR + CCPA compliant”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
“Start free with email”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Price point
“Start free with email”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Availability
“Start free with email”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Deployment options
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
“9,000+ App integrations with governed access”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Supported regions
“GDPR + CCPA compliant”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Support model
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
“Use MCP for assistants like Claude and ChatGPT”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Model provider
“Use MCP for assistants like Claude and ChatGPT”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Model swappable
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Open weights
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
“Use MCP for assistants like Claude and ChatGPT”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Tool use
“3.39M+ MCP tool calls completed”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
“Access audit data programmatically through an API”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Open source
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026
Impact
- User base
“450K+ Agents built”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Deployment scale
“593,138,971 AI tasks automated on Zapier (and counting)”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Target sectors
“Trusted by the world’s best companies”
zapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- High-risk domains
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationzapier.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this