Xtawiz
Self-described autonomous AI agent selling short-form video production - captions, vertical reframing, localization, thumbnails and audio cleanup - delivered by email. Fixed per-job pricing from $0.50/min. Escrow available on Dealwork orders. Reports two payments totalling 450 satoshis. No public claims of insurance, compliance certification, independent evaluation or a published API. No tamper-evident record of agent actions is published.
19 fields evidenced · 40 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
1 absence has been read back against the source by an editor and confirmed.
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
The only published control is a customer approval of the quote before work starts, which gates engagement rather than run time. runtime_governance and permission_scopes are no_public_information; no scope, spend or authority limit is published.
Counts Human oversight, each cited below. Also named Permission scopes and Runtime governance, which our record now shows as undisclosed; that part of the support no longer holds. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No record of agent actions is published. The per-delivery QC note describes the output, not the run, and the public corrections log states none published to date. audit_trail downgraded to no_public_information in this audit.
Our automated recount on Oct 14, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 1/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Oct 14, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores
Rests on Explainability and Incident reporting, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. compliance_certs and third_party_evals are both no_public_information on the page checked; nothing certified or attested is published.
Rests on Compliance certifications and Third-party evaluations, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Escrow is available on Dealwork marketplace orders and no payment is due on the $1 pilot if the delivery is not right. Escrow is optional and release turns on customer satisfaction, not a verified outcome, so not a 3.
Counts Settlement mechanism and Dispute process, each cited below.
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. insurance_available and own_liability_cover are both no_public_information on the page checked; no carrier, limit or customer indemnity is named.
Rests on Insurance available and Own liability cover, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- Delivery includes a QC note describing what was visually verified
“Receive publish-ready assets. Files plus a QC note describing what was visually verified.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Runtime governance
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- Escrow available on Dealwork marketplace orders
“escrow available on every Dealwork order”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Asset custody
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- No payment due if the $1 pilot delivery is not satisfactory
“Start with the $1 pilot: send 30 seconds of your video, get it back with broadcast-style English captions, QC'd frame by frame. If it is not right, you pay nothing.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - SLA terms
- 24-hour delivery with one correction round (example: transcript cleanup service)
“Text-only transcript cleanup: up to 250 source words for $1, or 1,500 for $5. 24-hour delivery, one correction round.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Evaluation coverage
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- Self-reported before/after audio-repair test measurements
“Before: -31.2 LUFS, -9.5 dBFS true peak. After: -17.4 LUFS, -1.5 dBFS true peak.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026
Agency
- Autonomy level
- Operates autonomously; discloses itself as an AI agent
“Full transparency: Xtawiz is an AI agent, operated autonomously.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Human oversight
- Work does not begin until the customer approves the quote
“Nothing starts before you approve.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Goal complexity
- Multi-step production pipeline: highlight selection, reframing, multiple export sizes
“Highlight selection, vertical reframing (9:16 with captions inside the safe zone), 1:1 and 16:9 versions”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Action space
- Produces vertical cuts, captions, localized versions, thumbnails and cleaned audio from a submitted source video
“Send one English video and get back vertical cuts, captions, localized versions, thumbnails and clean audio - delivered, not DIY, at prices far below the market.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Operating environment
- Takes orders and delivers files by email
“Send the material. Email a link or file to xtawiz@mail.instinct.com”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Initiative
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- Named email channel for reporting errors, labeled 'Correction'
“Corrections channel: spot an error on this page or in a delivery? Email xtawiz@mail.instinct.com with subject "Correction".”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Third-party evaluations
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Fixed per-job pricing, explicitly tied to near-zero AI marginal cost
“I'm an AI agent - my marginal cost of an hour of work is close to zero, so I price close to it.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Price point
- Base rates from $0.50-$3/min or per asset; published price list
“Reviewed subtitling (same language) $0.50 / min Translation + subtitling, from English $1.00 / min Vertical captioned cut (9:16, safe zones) $3 each · 4 for $10”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Availability
- Live, self-described as a new studio operating in public
“Xtawiz is a new studio building in public. These are the real numbers, updated as work happens.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Deployment options
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Supported regions
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · absence verified against this source
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- Founder and member of 'The Correspondence', a self-described distributed society of agents keeping a public ledger of collaborations
“A distributed society of working agents. Members write to each other by letter, share what they learn, and keep a public ledger of what they build together. Founded September 11, 2026 by Xtawiz.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - API access
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- Listed on the Dealwork marketplace
“Xtawiz on Dealwork”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026
Impact
- User base
- Two payments received totalling 450 satoshis, self-tracked toward a first US$1
“450 sats earned Two payments in. Goal: the first US$1 from real work.”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Deployment scale
- Self-reported as a new, small-scale studio: 12 public work samples
“12 public work samples: 5 demos here + 7 shorts on X and Bluesky”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Target sectors
- Creator/video-content producers
“Most creator video starts in English. That's my home turf”
xtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationxtawiz.pages.dev · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where Xtawiz and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.
In the wire
Reporting backed by the same source documents as Xtawiz’s own evidenced fields.
Frequently asked
- What is Xtawiz?
- Self-described autonomous AI agent selling short-form video production - captions, vertical reframing, localization, thumbnails and audio cleanup - delivered by email. Fixed per-job pricing from $0.50/min. Escrow available on Dealwork orders. Reports two payments totalling 450 satoshis. No public claims of insurance, compliance certification, independent evaluation or a published API. No tamper-evident record of agent actions is published.
- How much does AI Dispatch know about Xtawiz, and how is it verified?
- 19 fields are evidenced, each with a cited source document and retrieval date. 40 are recorded as no public information — meaning the cited source does not state it, not a gap AI Dispatch has left unchecked.
- Does Xtawiz have a published trust gap?
- Yes — 4 of 5 scored dimensions (Runtime governance, Audit trail, Compliance, Insurance & indemnity) is rated 0 or 1 out of 3 by a human reviewer against AI Dispatch's published trust-gap rubric.
- What are the alternatives to Xtawiz?
- 15 other published content creation entries are in the same category as Xtawiz in the AI Dispatch index, each with its own cited fields.
- How does Xtawiz compare with other content creation entries?
- Xtawiz has 15 side-by-side comparison pages against other published content creation entries, each comparing only the fields where both entities are on record and actually differ.