Tusk
Currency caveat: the only capture AI Dispatch holds of usetusk.ai is from 1 August 2026. That page markets the product normally and also lists, among the company's own resources, a post titled "Tusk Is Sunsetting" dated June 10, 2026. AI Dispatch has not verified from a fresh capture whether the product, or which part of it, is still offered, and the fields below should be read as a record of that 1 August capture rather than as current terms.
20 fields evidenced · 35 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
20 of them are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 2 evidenced field(s): runtime_governance, permission_scopes. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Permission scopes and Runtime governance, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): audit_trail. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“All checks have passed 11 successful checks”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Tusk test: add tests for UsersService, OnboardingWizard, TrialBanner”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Runtime governance
“Tusk enforces test coverage and code quality requirements”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Permission scopes
“Run tests locally or in CI”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Compliance certifications
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
“All checks have passed 11 successful checks”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
“Fully autonomous”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Human oversight
“No back-and-forth with an AI copilot required.”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Goal complexity
“Self-iterates on its tests if it encounters errors when running them.”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Action space
“Generate high-quality tests to reach your coverage goals”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Operating environment
“Run a single CLI command for initial setup and to add Tusk-generated tests locally or to an existing branch”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Initiative
“Fully autonomous”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
“Does Real API Traffic Make AI-Generated Tests Better? An A/B Evaluation of Tusk Drift”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Red teaming
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Price point
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
“Run a single CLI command for initial setup and to add Tusk-generated tests locally or to an existing branch”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Integrations
“Run tests locally or in CI”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Supported regions
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
“API Tests”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Tool use
“Run a single CLI command for initial setup and to add Tusk-generated tests locally or to an existing branch”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
“AI Testing Platform | API, Unit & Integration Testing - Tusk”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Open source
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
“Trusted by engineering leaders at fast-growing companies”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Deployment scale
“Tusk is an integral part of our CI/CD”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Target sectors
“engineering leaders at fast-growing companies”
usetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- High-risk domains
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationusetusk.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where Tusk and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.