Tabstack
Tabstack is a hosted browser-automation service that carries out web tasks on behalf of an AI agent or application. On the page checked (tabstack.ai, retrieved 2026-08-01, the entity's only source document) the vendor states that a task described in plain language is carried out on the live page - navigating, clicking, filling forms and completing multi-step flows on sites the customer does not control. The model, the browser and the orchestration all run on Tabstack, reached through web-data and browser-automation API endpoints and an MCP CLI; no self-hosted, VPC or on-premise option is described. The caller sets the scope and depth of every call and an interactive mode pauses for human input. Billing is per action, in credits. On data, the vendor commits that requests and retrieved pages are purged after the call and are "never sold, never used to train models". SLAs and dedicated support are offered on the Enterprise plan, with no uptime target, measurement basis or remedy published. No compliance certification, audit trail, insurance, indemnity or outcome-linked payment term appears on the page checked.
12 fields evidenced · 43 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
5 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Partial. The vendor states "You set the scope and depth of every call" and that the agent "Pauses for human input with interactive mode" - a caller-set per-call scope bound plus an interactive pause. Short of 2-3: the limit is configured by the caller rather than enforced against the agent by the platform, and no spend ceiling or authority limit appears on the page checked.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found. Checked the captured homepage (tabstack.ai, the entity's only source document): no audit log, action record, trace retention or tamper-evidence claim appears on it. The audit_trail field is no_public_information.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. Checked the captured homepage: no certification, attestation, auditor, report date or regulatory posture is named. compliance_certs and regulatory_alignment are both no_public_information.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Charged per action regardless of result. The vendor states "Cost per action. Every endpoint bills in credits" - usage-based billing, which is rubric level 0. Nothing on the page ties payment to a verified outcome.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. Checked the captured homepage: no carrier, cover, limit, indemnity or liability term is mentioned. insurance_available, coverage_limits and indemnification are all no_public_information.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- The caller sets the scope and depth of every call. No spend ceiling or authority limit is described on the page checked.
“You set the scope and depth of every call.”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Permission scopes
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- SLAs offered on the Enterprise plan for high-volume teams. No uptime target, measurement basis or remedy is published on the page checked.
“Enterprise Plan Need Custom Pricing? Custom API quotas, dedicated support, and SLAs for high-volume teams.”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Evaluation coverage
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
“✓ Pauses for human input with interactive mode”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Goal complexity
“Describe a task in plain language and Tabstack carries it out on the live page: navigating, clicking, filling forms, and completing multi-step flows on sites you don't control.”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Action space
“navigating, clicking, filling forms, and completing multi-step flows”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Operating environment
- Acts on live web pages, exposed as web-data and browser-automation APIs.
“Web Data and Browser Automation APIs”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Initiative
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“Requests and retrieved pages are used to complete your call and support you, then purged. Never sold, never used to train models.”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
“Cost per action Every endpoint bills in credits.”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026- Price point
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- Fully vendor-hosted: the model, the browser and the orchestration all run on Tabstack. No self-hosted, VPC or on-premise option is described on the page checked.
“The model, the browser, and the orchestration all run on Tabstack.”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Integrations
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Supported regions
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- Dedicated support on the Enterprise plan. No response-time commitment or support tier is published on the page checked.
“Enterprise Plan Need Custom Pricing? Custom API quotas, dedicated support, and SLAs for high-volume teams.”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- MCP, offered via an MCP CLI.
“MCP CLI”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Tool use
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- Public API endpoints covering web interactions, offered for use by the customer's own agent or stack.
“API Endpoints Every web interaction your agent or stack needs.”
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Open source
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
tabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Marketplace presence
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationtabstack.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this