SellerClaw
SellerClaw is an autonomous e-commerce agent published by SellerAI, Inc. and delivered as a hosted software-as-a-service product at app.sellerclaw.ai. The vendor offers three customer-selectable capability levels running "from advisor to full autonomy": at the Advisory level every action is routed to the customer's review queue before it takes effect, while at the Autonomous level the agent is stated to run the store end-to-end via direct API integrations and to execute tasks independently. The customer sets a goal and what the vendor calls "budget rails" for each workflow, though no limit value, enforcement mechanism or behaviour on breach is published. It integrates with the Amazon Selling Partner API, eBay APIs, Shopify API and Google APIs, and can create, launch, manage and optimise a customer's Google Ads campaigns on their behalf. Language-model processing is routed to named third-party providers - OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and xAI in the United States, and Moonshot AI, DeepSeek, Alibaba Cloud and Zhipu AI in China - and accounts can be configured to use the customer's own provider API keys or model endpoint. The privacy policy commits that customer data processed through the service is not used to train or fine-tune AI models, and states that only the minimum necessary OAuth scopes are requested for Google connections; that commitment is not stated for the Amazon, eBay or Shopify integrations. Pricing is credit-based, from a free tier requiring no card to pay-as-you-go from $36 per month, charged as credits are consumed rather than on any verified outcome. The only statement about a retained record of agent actions is a marketing line that it "explains every action in a log"; no tamper-evidence, retention period or customer-review process is described. Nothing on either page checked publishes a compliance certification, an independent evaluation, insurance, indemnity or an outcome-linked payment term. The service is stated to be intended for users in the United States, and no data-residency option is described.
18 fields evidenced · 37 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Controls are described but none is shown to be enforced independently of the customer's chosen mode. The page states the customer picks a capability level "From advisor to full autonomy" and sets "goal and budget rails" per workflow; the privacy policy adds minimum-necessary OAuth scopes, but only for Google connections and enforced by Google, not by the product. The strongest control - the Advisory review queue - is a customer-selectable setting the same page invites the customer to switch off ("Autonomous mode unlocked"). No limit value, enforcement mechanism or behaviour on breach is published. Not 0, because real controls are described and evidenced; not 2, because nothing binds at run time regardless of configuration.
Counts Autonomy level, Runtime governance, Permission scopes and Human oversight, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
A record is claimed to exist and nothing about its properties is published. The only statement on either page is the marketing FAQ line that the agent "explains every action in a log". No tamper-evidence, hash-chaining, retention period, export route or customer-review process is described; the privacy policy's only log references are Axiom for log storage and authorised personnel reviewing system logs internally. Not 0, because a record is affirmatively claimed; nowhere near 3, which requires tamper-evidence.
Counts Explainability and Audit trail, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Nothing published. compliance_certs and regulatory_alignment are both no_public_information, and I searched both captured documents directly for SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, FedRAMP and PCI-DSS: zero hits in 6,590 and 23,888 characters. Considered and rejected as qualifying: the privacy policy's statement of adherence to the Google API Services User Data Policy and its US state privacy-rights section. Those are policy commitments, not a certification, an audit schedule or an independent attestation. An evidenced absence, not an unchecked gap.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Evidenced 0, not an absence. The pricing section of the 2026-09-24 capture publishes a credit model that charges regardless of result: a "$0 / month" free tier and pay-as-you-go "from $36 / month" with "Top up credits as you grow". Credits are consumed by agent work, not released on a verified outcome, and no settlement mechanism, trigger metric or remedy appears on either page. This is the rubric's 0 condition met affirmatively rather than a gap in our research.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No cover and no indemnity. insurance_available, insurance_carriers, coverage_limits and indemnification are all no_public_information, and a direct search of both captured documents for insurance, indemnity, liability-cap and carrier language returns nothing. An evidenced absence: the vendor operates an agent with authority over live marketplace listings, ad spend and customer refunds and publishes no liability position on it at all.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- The vendor's FAQ states the agent "explains every action in a log". No tamper-evidence, retention period, export route or customer-review process is described on either page checked, so this does not establish the tamper-evident, reviewable record the field asks for.
“explains every action in a log”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- actions are logged and explained
“explains every action in a log”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 - Runtime governance
- The vendor states the customer sets a goal and "budget rails" for each agent workflow at launch. No limit values, enforcement mechanism or behaviour on breach is published.
“Pick the agent — sourcer, store manager, marketer, custom — set its goal and budget rails, and turn it on.”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 - Permission scopes
- For Google account connections, states it requests only the minimum OAuth scopes necessary for the features provided, and requests them in context. The commitment sits in the Google-user-data section of the privacy policy and is not stated for the Amazon, eBay or Shopify integrations.
“We only request the minimum permissions (OAuth scopes) necessary to provide the features described below, and we request them in context so that you understand why each permission is needed.”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- Customer-selectable: the vendor states the agent's capability level is set by the customer and ranges from advisor to full autonomy.
“Set your agent's capability level From advisor to full autonomy.”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 - Human oversight
- Mode-dependent, and described only for the vendor's Advisory capability level, where every action is routed to the customer's review queue before it takes effect. The page's Autonomous level is described separately and the cited passage does not cover it.
“The agent makes recommendations. It analyzes your data and writes plans, but you're the one clicking publish — every action goes through your review queue.”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 - Goal complexity
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- At the vendor's Autonomous capability level the agent is stated to run the store end-to-end via direct API integrations and to execute tasks independently. This is the highest of three customer-selectable levels, not the product's default.
“Runs your store end-to-end via direct API integrations. Executes tasks independently.”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Commits that customer data processed through the Services - prompts, instructions, workflows, product and store data, listing content, operational data and support interactions - is not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise develop AI or machine-learning models.
“Prompts, instructions, workflows, product data, store data, listing content, operational data, and support interactions processed through the Services are not used by us to train, fine-tune, or otherwise develop generalized or internal AI or machine learning models.”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 19, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Credit-based, charged as credits are consumed rather than on any verified outcome. A $0/month free tier requiring no card, and a pay-as-you-go tier from $36 per month with credits topped up as usage grows. Priced from $10 per month in our 2026-08-05 capture of the same page; this value is re-cited to the 2026-09-24 capture.
“Pay-as-you-go Scale your operations with flexible credits and full platform access. from $36 / month”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 24, 2026 - Price point
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- Offered as a hosted software-as-a-service product at app.sellerclaw.ai. Neither page checked describes a self-hosted, VPC or on-premise option; the vendor does not state their absence.
“the SellerClaw software-as-a-service product located at app.sellerclaw.ai”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Integrations
- Integrates with named third-party marketplace and ad platforms: Amazon Selling Partner API, eBay APIs, Shopify API, and Google APIs (including Google Sign-In and the Google Ads API).
“integrations with third-party platforms, including Amazon Selling Partner API, eBay APIs, Shopify API, and Google APIs (including Google Sign-In and the Google Ads API)”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Supported regions
- Intended for users in the United States; the vendor states data from users accessing it from elsewhere may be processed and stored in the US and other jurisdictions where it or its service providers operate. No data-residency option is described on either page checked.
“The Services are currently intended for users in the United States. If you access the Services from outside the United States, you understand that your information may be processed and stored in the United States and other jurisdictions where we or our service providers operate.”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Support model
- "Priority support" is listed as an inclusion of the paid pay-as-you-go tier. No support channel, response-time commitment, coverage hours or SLA is published on either page checked.
“Autonomous mode unlocked Priority support & reporting”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- Routes AI processing to multiple named third-party model providers rather than a single in-house model: US providers OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and xAI, and Chinese providers Moonshot AI, DeepSeek, Alibaba Cloud and Zhipu AI, for language-model processing.
“OpenAI , Anthropic , Google , and xAI (United States), and Moonshot AI , DeepSeek , Alibaba Cloud , and Zhipu AI (China), for AI language model processing”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Model swappable
- Yes - the privacy policy contemplates accounts configured to use the customer's own model provider API keys or their own model endpoint. The capability appears only in a data-terms clause, not in product documentation, and no setup detail is published.
“Where your account is configured to use your own provider API keys or your own model endpoint, the applicable data terms are those between you and that provider.”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Open weights
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- MCP
“Developer teams can extend SellerClaw with custom tools and integrations via our APIs and MCP support”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 - Tool use
- Acts on connected ad accounts on the user's behalf: it can create, launch, manage, and optimize a customer's Google Ads campaigns from within the product, at the user's direction.
“to create, launch, manage, and optimize your Google Ads campaigns on your behalf, at your direction, from within SellerClaw”
sellerai.com · checked Sep 19, 2026 - Multi-agent
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- yes
“Developer teams can extend SellerClaw with custom tools and integrations via our APIs and MCP support”
sellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 - Open source
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationsellerai.com · checked Aug 5, 2026 · source did not state this