Seed Audio
12 fields evidenced · 43 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
12 of them are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): outcome_based_pricing. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Outcome-based pricing, each cited below.
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
“Pay only for what you speak”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“Every clone requires consent and stays in your account, ready for the next video, course, or product update.”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
“Pay only for what you speak”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Price point
“Basic $9.9 $4.95 /month, billed yearly”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Availability
“Start with free credits”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Deployment options
“Seed Audio is a hosted AI text to speech and voice generator”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Integrations
“Call the Seed Audio API to add speech to assistants, IVR menus, games, and accessibility features.”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Supported regions
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
“Email support”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
“built around Seed Audio 1.0 and ByteDance Seed Speech technology”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Model provider
“built around Seed Audio 1.0 and ByteDance Seed Speech technology”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Model swappable
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
“Design custom voices using your credit balance Build and save private voice models from credits”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Context window
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
“Call the Seed Audio API to add speech to assistants, IVR menus, games, and accessibility features.”
seed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationseed-audio.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this