ScrapeGraphAI
ScrapeGraphAI is an AI-powered web scraping API offering scrape, extract, search, crawl, and monitor endpoints that convert webpages into structured data using natural language prompts. It reports 27.3k+ GitHub stars, 250M+ webpages extracted, and 1M+ users, and integrates with LangChain, CrewAI, LlamaIndex, n8n, Zapier, and other frameworks, plus AI assistants (Claude, Cursor) via the Model Context Protocol. Pricing is usage/credit-based, ranging from a free tier to a $500/month Pro plan and custom Enterprise plans. The company states its requests are SOC 2 Type II compliant, self-declared with no certificate, auditor or report date published. The page names an enterprise "SLA guarantee" as a plan bullet but publishes no committed performance level and no remedy, and does not publish safety evaluations, model provenance, or governance details.
14 fields evidenced · 45 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
4 of those are flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated them yet.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
No public evidence found on the page checked: no permission scoping, spend cap or runtime authority limit is described.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found on the page checked: no audit trail or retained record is described.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
States all requests are SOC 2 Type II compliant; self-declared, with no certificate published and no other framework named.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Usage/credit-based pricing charged per API credit consumed, regardless of result.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found on the page checked: no cover, carrier or indemnity is described.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 16, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- Vendor states all requests are SOC 2 Type II compliant (self-declared)
“All requests are SOC 2 Type II compliant.”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Regulatory alignment
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- Card details not stored or collected by the company; provided directly to third-party payment processors.
“We will not store or collect your payment card details. That information is provided directly to our third-party payment processors”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 16, 2026 - Dispute process
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Evaluation coverage
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 16, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- Reads/converts webpages into structured data via API endpoints (scrape, extract, search, crawl, monitor)
“Turn any webpage into structured data with one API call”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Operating environment
- Operates on the web via API and integrates into AI assistant/IDE environments (Claude, Cursor) via MCP
“Enable Claude, Cursor, and other AI tools to scrape data in real-time.”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Initiative
- Can self-initiate on a schedule via the Monitor feature (interval-based webhook notifications), not solely prompt-driven
“Watch webpages for changes and get notified via webhook.”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Usage/credit-based pricing (pay per API credit consumed)
“Pay only for what you use”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Price point
- Free plan $0; Starter $20/mo (10,000 credits); Growth $100/mo (100,000 credits); Pro $500/mo (750,000 credits); Enterprise custom
“Starter Plan For individuals $ 20 $ 20 /mo billed monthly 10,000 API credits per month 100 requests/min 5 monitors 3 concurrent crawls Get Started!”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Availability
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- Cloud-hosted API (SaaS); no self-hosted/on-prem option stated
“Cloud-Ready API”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Integrations
- Integrates with LangChain, CrewAI, LlamaIndex, Agno, Vercel AI, LiteLLM, Hermes, OpenClaw, Smithery, n8n, Zapier, Make, plus Python/JS SDKs, CLI and MCP
“LangChain View docs → CrewAI View docs → LlamaIndex View docs → Agno View docs → Vercel AI View docs → LiteLLM View docs → Hermes View docs → OpenClaw View docs → Smithery View docs → n8n View docs → Zapier View docs → Make View docs →”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Fine-tuning
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- Supports Model Context Protocol (MCP) for AI assistant integration
“Connect AI assistants directly to the web via Model Context Protocol.”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Tool use
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- Public REST API exists (scrape/extract/search/crawl/monitor endpoints, API key auth)
“ScrapeGraphAI is an AI-powered web scraping API that lets you extract structured data from any website using natural language prompts.”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Open source
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026
Impact
- User base
- Reports 1M+ users
“1M+ users”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Deployment scale
- Reports 27.3k+ GitHub stars, 250M+ webpages extracted, 1M+ users
“27.3k+ GitHub stars / 250M+ webpages extracted / 1M+ users”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Target sectors
- Marketed for e-commerce price monitoring among other use cases (lead gen, market research, real estate)
“Track competitor prices on Amazon, eBay, and other e-commerce sites.”
scrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationscrapegraphai.com · checked Aug 16, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where ScrapeGraphAI and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.