SciFig
17 fields evidenced · 42 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
14 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
2 of the evidenced values quote wording our own later capture of the same page no longer contains. Marked below, awaiting an editor.
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): permission_scopes. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Permission scopes, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 17, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“AI gets you 99% there. You handle the final 1% — and that's the whole point.”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Runtime governance
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
“Click any label to retype it. Open Canvas for element-level edits.”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Compliance certifications
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- Stripe (third party) handles transactions on the company's behalf; full card details not stored by the company.
“Third-party payment processors (Stripe) handle transactions on our behalf. We do not store full payment card details”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 17, 2026 - Dispute process
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 17, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- Turns a prompt, sketch, reference image, PDF, or lab photo into an editable scientific figure.
“Any input. One AI scientific figure generator. Type a prompt, sketch by hand, drop a reference, upload a PDF, snap a lab photo, or refine in canvas — SciFig handles every path with editable output.”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Action space
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
“Free plans are for non-commercial evaluation only — upgrade before publication or commercial use.”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Model or system card
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“We NEVER use your private uploads, prompts, or generated figures to train our models — ever.”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
“paid plans start at just $12/month (annual) or $18/month (monthly)”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Aug 26, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Price point
“paid plans start at just $12/month (annual) or $18/month (monthly)”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Aug 26, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Availability
“Free to start · No credit card required”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Deployment options
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
“Export figures as editable PPTX or layered SVG, then fine-tune every shape, color, and label in SciFig's built-in canvas with full undo/redo. No Illustrator or Figma roundtrip needed.”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Supported regions
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
“Default to GPT Image 2 for journal papers; switch to Nano Banana Pro for slides and posters; pick Nano Banana 2 for routine figure work”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Model provider
“Default to GPT Image 2 for journal papers; switch to Nano Banana Pro for slides and posters; pick Nano Banana 2 for routine figure work”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Model swappable
“switch to Nano Banana Pro for slides and posters; pick Nano Banana 2 for routine figure work”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Open weights
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Context window
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
“feed a PDF as context for smarter edits”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
“Trusted by 100K+ researchers from leading institutions”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Deployment scale
“Free to start · No credit card required · Built for researchers”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026- Target sectors
- Built for researchers, students, educators, R&D teams, and science communicators.
“Who it is for: Researchers, students, educators, R&D teams, and science communicators — anyone turning complex science into a clear figure.”
scifig.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationscifig.ai · checked Aug 17, 2026 · source did not state this