Salesforce Agentforce
Agentforce is Salesforce's agent platform, described by the company as a proactive, autonomous application that answers questions, takes action and improves productivity, and that can reason through complex requests, retrieve knowledge about the customer's business and act on their behalf across service, sales, marketing and commerce. It connects to other systems through MuleSoft API connectors, with custom logic written in Apex and JavaScript, supports MCP servers verified through AgentExchange partners, and offers multi-agent orchestration. Users can observe an agent's plan of action and test responses in Agent Builder, and agents escalate to human staff when an issue falls beyond their scope — a handoff on failure rather than an enforced limit. Salesforce reports over 18,000 companies running on Agentforce, and Gartner named Salesforce a Leader in the 2026 Magic Quadrant for Conversational AI Platforms, which is an analyst placement rather than an evaluation of the system. Existing Salesforce customers can start at no cost through Salesforce Foundations; paid pricing is by Flex Credits, Conversations or per-user licence, all bases that charge the same whether or not the agent resolves the request. No certification, regulatory posture, retained record of agent actions, AI liability cover, indemnity or outcome-linked payment term is published on the page checked.
13 fields evidenced · 43 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
2 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
1 of the evidenced values quotes wording our own later capture of the same page no longer contains. Marked below, awaiting an editor.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
The only governance claim is escalation: when faced with issues beyond their scope, agents "can escalate the matter to human agents." That is a handoff on failure, not an enforced ceiling. No scope, spend or authority limit and no permission scoping is published on the page checked.
Counts Human oversight, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found. The page's "Agentforce Observability" offering monitors, analyses and optimises agent performance in near real time — performance telemetry, not a retained record of agent actions. It was rejected as audit-trail evidence in this audit, and no other record is published.
Counts Explainability, each cited below.
This score counts Audit trail as undisclosed, and that absence is flagged for review — the cited source may address it. If so, this score is too low. How we check absences
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. The page checked names no certification, attestation or regulatory posture. Its Gartner Magic Quadrant placement is an analyst ranking and has been re-keyed to market_recognition.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Payment is decoupled from result, and here the 0 is directly evidenced rather than inferred: "Our pricing options include Flex Credits, Conversations, or per-user licensing" — consumption and seat bases that charge the same whether or not the agent resolves anything. No escrow, milestone release or clawback is published.
Counts Pricing model and Price point, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. The page checked publishes no AI liability cover for a customer deploying Agentforce, no named carrier, no policy limits, no customer indemnity and no liability cap.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- observe an agent’s plan of action
“Users can also easily observe an agent’s plan of action and test their responses in Agent Builder.”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Runtime governance
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- autonomous
“Agentforce is a proactive, autonomous AI application that answers questions, takes actions, and improves productivity.”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Human oversight
- escalate the matter to human agents
“When faced with complex issues beyond their scope, they can escalate the matter to human agents, ensuring that queries are resolved efficiently and accurately.”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Goal complexity
- reason through complex requests
“Agentforce can reason through complex requests, safely retrieve accurate knowledge about your business, take action on your behalf, and scale across teams and departments.”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Action space
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- proactive
“proactive, autonomous AI application”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Flex Credits, Conversations, or per-user licensing
“Our pricing options include Flex Credits, Conversations, or per-user licensing”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 16, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Price point
- Existing Salesforce customers can start at no cost via Salesforce Foundations; no unit prices published on the page checked
“Every Salesforce customer can get started with Agentforce for free, for any use case, with Salesforce Foundations.”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Availability
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
- MuleSoft API connectors to third-party systems; custom logic in Apex and JavaScript
“use MuleSoft API connectors to connect Agents to any system”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- MCP server support
“Agentforce MCP Support Connect Agentforce to new tools and resources with secure, open interoperability through verified MCP server support from AgentExchange partners.”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Tool use
- library of actions for it to choose from
“creating a library of actions for it to choose from”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Multi-agent
“Multi-Agent Orchestration Build a collaborative AI agent team that works together to solve complex problems faster.”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026- API access
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
“Over 18K companies already run on Agentforce.”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026- Deployment scale
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationsalesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- Gartner named Salesforce a Leader in the 2026 Magic Quadrant for Conversational AI Platforms (analyst placement, re-keyed from third_party_evals)
“Gartner named Salesforce a Leader in the 2026 Magic Quadrant™ for Conversational AI Platforms”
salesforce.com · checked Aug 7, 2026