Pally
16 fields evidenced · 43 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Three concrete run-time limits are described on the vendor own homepage (capture 20592, retrieved 2026-10-06). Spend is bounded by a single-use virtual card capped at exactly the amount the user approved, anything leaving the user own world (an outbound message, a purchase, a calendar invite) is shown word-for-word and executes only after explicit approval, and content originating outside the user connected accounts is treated as information to read rather than instructions to act on. Scope is user-controlled per connected app. Not scored 3 because every one of these limits is self-attested and the entity publishes no audit record at all (audit_trail and audit_trail_immutable are both no_public_information on the same capture), so a customer has no way to verify that any limit actually held at run time.
Counts Human oversight, Action space, Runtime governance and Permission scopes, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found. The capture of pally.com checked for this entity describes no run log, no export, and no customer-reviewable record of what the assistant did. audit_trail and audit_trail_immutable are both recorded as no_public_information against that capture, which is a finding about a page that was read, not an unexamined gap.
Rests on Audit trail and Tamper-evident log, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. The capture names no certification, no audit, no auditor and no regulatory framework the product is aligned to. compliance_certs and regulatory_alignment are both no_public_information against the page checked.
Rests on Compliance certifications and Regulatory alignment, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Payment is a tiered subscription with a monthly usage allowance per tier, charged whether or not the assistant completes the task it was asked to do. This is the rubric 0 condition, payment regardless of result. outcome_based_pricing and settlement_mechanism are both no_public_information on the capture checked, so nothing on the page releases payment against a verified outcome.
Rests on Pricing model and Price point, each cited below. Also named Outcome-based pricing and Settlement mechanism, which our record now shows as undisclosed; that part of the support no longer holds. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. The capture carries no insurance, no named carrier, no published limit, no customer indemnity and no liability cap. All six assurance fields (insurance_available, insurance_carriers, coverage_limits, indemnification, liability_cap, own_liability_cover) are no_public_information against the page checked.
Rests on Own liability cover, Coverage limits, Indemnification, Insurance available, Insurance carriers and Liability cap, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- Content from outside the user's own connected world is treated as data to read, not as instructions to execute
“anything from outside your world is treated as information to read, never instructions to act on.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Permission scopes
- User decides what to connect, approve, delete and disconnect
“You decide what to connect, approve, delete, and disconnect”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- Never sees or stores user passwords or codes
“It never sees or stores your passwords or codes.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Dispute process
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- Acts on small/routine tasks itself; asks before anything consequential
“Pally works with the apps you already use, and it never does anything big without asking first.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Human oversight
- Any outbound message, purchase or calendar invite is shown verbatim and needs explicit approval first
“Anything that leaves your world, like a message to someone else, a purchase, or a calendar invite, is shown to you word-for-word and only happens after you say go.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Goal complexity
- Multi-step: reads a chat thread, creates tracked tickets, and posts a summary
“Turn the launch chat into tasks. Made 5 Linear tickets and posted a summary to Slack.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Action space
- Can complete a purchase/booking using a single-use virtual card capped to the approved amount
“It can even complete a booking, order, or purchase for you, paying with a single-use virtual card capped at exactly what you approved.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Operating environment
- Text-message interface (iMessage/RCS/Telegram), not a standalone app
“Pally is a personal assistant that lives in your texts.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Initiative
- Proactively sends a daily catch-up and flags messages once connected, not only on request
“with WhatsApp connected it flags the messages that genuinely need you and sends a short daily catch-up, and it remembers your context so it gets more useful over time.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Encrypted in transit/at rest; model-provider terms keep content out of training data
“Your data is encrypted in transit and at rest, and AI processing happens with AI model providers under privacy policies and API data commitments that keep your content out of model training.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Tiered subscription (Free/Pro/Max) with a monthly usage allowance per tier
“Every plan is the full Pally. Higher plans think harder and come with a bigger monthly allowance, and Pally tells you before you reach it.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Price point
- Pro tier $25/mo or $250/yr
“Pro Most people pick Pro Pally across your whole life. $25 /mo or $250/yr - 2 months free”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Availability
- Free tier at $0
“Free Meet your Pally. $0 Text Pally”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Deployment options
- No app install: iMessage on iOS/Mac, RCS on Android, Telegram
“Pally works over iMessage on iPhone, iPad, and Mac, over RCS on Android, and on Telegram anywhere. There's no app to download and no account to set up.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Integrations
- Named integrations: iMessage, WhatsApp, Gmail, Outlook, iCloud, Google Calendar/Docs/Sheets/Drive, Notion, Linear, Slack, GitHub, Jira, Todoist, Granola, X, web
“Pally connects to iMessage, WhatsApp, Gmail, Outlook, iCloud, Google Calendar, Docs, Sheets, and Drive, Notion, Linear, Slack, GitHub, Jira, Todoist, Granola, X, and the live web, and the list keeps growing.”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- Can coordinate with other users' Pally instances to get a joint task done
“Let your Pally talk to other Pallys to get things done together”
pally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 - API access
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationpally.com · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
In the wire
Reporting backed by the same source documents as Pally’s own evidenced fields.
Frequently asked
- What is Pally?
- Does: Can complete a purchase/booking using a single-use virtual card capped to the approved amount
- How much does AI Dispatch know about Pally, and how is it verified?
- 16 fields are evidenced, each with a cited source document and retrieval date. 43 are recorded as no public information — meaning the cited source does not state it, not a gap AI Dispatch has left unchecked.
- Does Pally have a published trust gap?
- Yes — 4 of 5 scored dimensions (Audit trail, Compliance, Outcome settlement, Insurance & indemnity) is rated 0 or 1 out of 3 by a human reviewer against AI Dispatch's published trust-gap rubric.
- What are the alternatives to Pally?
- 96 other published ai agents platform entries are in the same category as Pally in the AI Dispatch index, each with its own cited fields.