OpenRouter AI
18 fields evidenced · 41 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
7 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
1 of the evidenced values quotes wording our own later capture of the same page no longer contains. Marked below, awaiting an editor.
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): runtime_governance. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Runtime governance, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- Customer-configurable data policies constrain which models and providers a prompt may be routed to at run time. The previous value quoted a "Governing AI Spend" blog-post teaser describing per-key spend limits; that teaser has rotated off the homepage and neither "Governing AI Spend" nor "per-key limits" appears in the current capture.
“Ensure prompts only go to the models and providers you trust.”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Permission scopes
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- Security contact for vulnerability/incident reports: security@openrouter.ai
“Contact: mailto:security@openrouter.ai”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Third-party evaluations
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“Custom Data Policies Protect your organization with fine grained data policies. Ensure prompts only go to the models and providers you trust.”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
“Buy credits Credits can be used with any model or provider.”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Price point
“Apr 1 $99 Mar 30 $10”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Availability
“Get API Key”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Deployment options
“Fully OpenAI compatible . OPENROUTER_API_KEY”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Integrations
- OpenAI-compatible API; the vendor states its endpoint is fully OpenAI compatible.
“Fully OpenAI compatible”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Supported regions
- Global user base (10M+ users worldwide)
“10M+ Global Users”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Support model
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- 500+ models
“500+ active models on 80+ providers”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Model provider
- 80+ providers
“500+ active models on 80+ providers”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Model swappable
- Single unified interface across all major models.
“Generate anything through a single, unified interface. All major models in one place.”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Open weights
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- OpenAI-compatible API protocol
“Fully OpenAI compatible .”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Tool use
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
“Featured Agents 250k+ apps using OpenRouter with 4.2M+ users globally”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- API access
- OpenAI-compatible REST API accessed via API key
“Fully OpenAI compatible .”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Open source
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- 250k+ apps built on OpenRouter with 4.2M+ global users
“250k+ apps using OpenRouter with 4.2M+ users globally”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026
Impact
- User base
“10M+ Global Users”
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Deployment scale
- 200T+ monthly tokens routed across 80+ providers
“200T+ Monthly Tokens”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
openrouter.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Target sectors
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationopenrouter.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this