OpenCode
12 fields evidenced · 43 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
2 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
No public evidence found. For an agent that writes and edits code across terminal, IDE and desktop, the capture describes no permission prompt, approval step, sandbox, allowlist or scope limit of any kind. Absence verified by keyword sweep over the full 2,163-character capture, not assumed.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
A session record exists and is reviewable but nothing more: "Share links - Share a link to any session for reference or to debug". Sessions can be replayed by whoever holds the link. No retention commitment, no tamper-evidence, no customer-controlled export.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. The capture names no certification, audit, framework or regulation - no SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR or equivalent. Its only governance-adjacent claim is that it stores no code or context data.
Counts Data handling, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
No outcome-linked payment term. Free models are bundled and the tool is open source; nothing ties any payment to a verified result. Noted honestly: the FAQ question "How much does OpenCode cost?" was captured without its answer, so the commercial model itself is not established by this source.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. The capture contains no mention of insurance, indemnity, liability or warranty. Absence verified by keyword sweep, not assumed.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- terminal, IDE, or desktop
“OpenCode is an open source agent that helps you write code in your terminal, IDE, or desktop.”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Initiative
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“Built for privacy first [*] OpenCode does not store any of your code or context data”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Price point
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- Desktop app is offered as a beta download; no availability status is stated for the CLI
“Download the desktop beta now”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Deployment options
- macOS, Windows, and Linux
“Available on macOS, Windows, and Linux . Download now”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Integrations
- Models.dev
“Any model 75+ LLM providers through Models.dev, including local models”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- Claude, GPT, Gemini
“connect any model from any provider, including Claude, GPT, Gemini and more.”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Model provider
- any provider, including Claude, GPT, Gemini
“connect any model from any provider, including Claude, GPT, Gemini and more.”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Model swappable
“connect any model from any provider”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- Open weights
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- LSP
“LSP enabled Automatically loads the right LSPs for the LLM”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Tool use
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- Start multiple agents in parallel on the same project
“Multi-session Start multiple agents in parallel on the same project”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - API access
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- open source
“OpenCode is an open source agent”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Marketplace presence
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- Reports 195,000 GitHub stars, 950 contributors and 13,000+ commits alongside 16M monthly developers. The repository counts are checkable on GitHub; the 16M developer figure is the vendor's own, with no counter named
“With over 195,000 GitHub stars, 950 contributors, and over 13,000 commits, OpenCode is used and trusted by over 16M developers every month.”
opencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Deployment scale
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationopencode.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this