openagent.email
20 fields evidenced · 39 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
9 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
7 of the evidenced values quote wording our own later capture of the same page no longer contains. Marked below, awaiting an editor.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 2 evidenced field(s): runtime_governance, permission_scopes. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Permission scopes and Runtime governance, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): outcome_based_pricing. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Outcome-based pricing, each cited below.
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 13, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Every message comes back with codes and action links already extracted — and the raw text and HTML right there when extraction isn't enough.”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026- Runtime governance
“Per-identity send rate limits (20/hour default) and automatic retention (30 days default).”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026- Permission scopes
“Every identity gets its own oa_… token that can only read and send as that address. Your admin key never touches an agent.”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026- Compliance certifications
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no paid tier, no usage limits, no per-inbox pricing
“openagent.email is open source under the Apache-2.0 license — no paid tier, no usage limits, no per-inbox pricing.”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Settlement mechanism
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 13, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- Vendor reports its own production instance idles at about 190 MB RAM and near-zero CPU usage
“sips about 190 MB of RAM and roughly zero CPU.”
openagent.email · checked Aug 13, 2026
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- read and send
“Every identity gets its own oa_… token that can only read and send as that address.”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Operating environment
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
“The agent waits on the inbox; the signup mail arrives; the OTP comes back parsed and ready to type.”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
“Per-identity send rate limits (20/hour default) and automatic retention (30 days default). A leaked token can't become a spam cannon.”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026- Model or system card
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Message bodies are never stored; automatic 30-day retention by default.
“Message bodies are never stored.”
openagent.email · checked Aug 20, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- no paid tier, no usage limits, no per-inbox pricing
“openagent.email is open source under the Apache-2.0 license — no paid tier, no usage limits, no per-inbox pricing.”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Price point
- $5/mo VPS
“The only thing you pay for is the server you run it on, and a $5/mo VPS is enough.”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Availability
- open source
“openagent.email is open source under the Apache-2.0 license”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Deployment options
- Self-hosted
“Self-hosted · Apache-2.0”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Integrations
“WORKS WITH ANY MCP CLIENT — AND ANYTHING THAT CAN CURL Claude Code Cursor Windsurf Docker ✦ Kimi Code ✦ Any MCP client ✦ Plain REST”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026- Supported regions
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- REST and MCP
“over REST and MCP”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Tool use
“MCP tools mail_new_identity mail_list_identities mail_list_messages mail_read_message mail_wait_for mail_send mail_mark_seen”
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026- Multi-agent
- Yes — supports agent-to-agent task threads (email-backed) with an A2A-vocabulary Agent Card
“Agent-to-agent tasks Email-backed task threads with server-stamped states”
openagent.email · checked Aug 13, 2026 - API access
“REST API POST /v1/identities — mint an address + scoped token GET /v1/identities — list every identity you own POST /v1/identities/:a/token — rotate (revoke) a token DELETE /v1/identities/:a — retire an identity GET /v1/messages — list an inbox GET /v1/messages/:id — full mail + parsed OTP POST /v1/messages/wait — long-poll for new mail POST /v1/messages/:id/seen — mark read / unread POST /v1/send — send as any identity you own”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026- Open source
“open source under the Apache-2.0 license”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026- Marketplace presence
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- open source under the Apache-2.0 license — no paid tier, no usage limits, no per-inbox pricing.
“openagent.email is open source under the Apache-2.0 license — no paid tier, no usage limits, no per-inbox pricing.”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
openagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 - Target sectors
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 2, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationopenagent.email · checked Aug 13, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where openagent.email and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.