Melaya
AI agent platform spanning business-tool integration, browser control and Android device control, built around human-approval gates - OAuth-scoped permissions, platform-enforced pauses on posting, sending or paying, and full run-level audit logging. Supports multiple model providers (Claude, GPT-4o, Gemini, Ollama, LM Studio) with explicit model-swapping and an MCP server for external AI assistants. Independently security-audited (TAC Security), aligned to OWASP ASVS. Tiered subscription pricing from $0 to $490+/mo. No public claims of insurance, liability cover, outcome-based pricing, or regulatory alignment.
26 fields evidenced · 33 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scope and authority enforced at run time: OAuth scopes granted one at a time, tool list filtered to approved scopes, approval pause enforced by the platform rather than prompted. No spend limit published, so not a 3.
Counts Autonomy level, Permission scopes and Runtime governance, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Every pipeline run, tool call and model invocation is recorded and each run is replayable step by step, so the record is customer-reviewable. No tamper-evidence or hash-chaining is claimed, so not a 3.
Our automated recount on Oct 14, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 1/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Oct 14, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores
Counts Human oversight and Audit trail, each cited below.
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Publishes an independent security audit (TAC Security ESOF AppSec, App Defense Alliance CASA) aligned to OWASP ASVS. No SOC 2 or ISO certification and no per-engagement schedules, so above nothing-published but well short of certified.
Counts Compliance certifications and Third-party evaluations, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Billed as flat monthly subscription tiers regardless of result. outcome_based_pricing and settlement_mechanism are both no_public_information on the page checked.
Rests on Pricing model, each cited below. Also named Outcome-based pricing and Settlement mechanism, which our record now shows as undisclosed; that part of the support no longer holds. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. insurance_available and own_liability_cover are both no_public_information on the page checked; no carrier, limit or customer indemnity is named.
Rests on Insurance available and Own liability cover, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- Every pipeline run, tool call, and model invocation is recorded
“Every pipeline run, every tool call, every model invocation is recorded. When something breaks, you see exactly where and why.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- Platform-enforced approval pause on posting/sending/paying actions, not prompt-based
“Every action that posts, sends, or pays can pause for your approval, enforced by the platform rather than requested in a prompt.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Permission scopes
- Granular OAuth scopes granted individually; tool list filtered to approved scopes
“8 OAuth scopes you grant one at a time. The tool list is filtered to what you approved.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- Independent security audit by TAC Security (ESOF AppSec, App Defense Alliance CASA), aligned to OWASP ASVS
“Independently security-audited by TAC Security — ESOF AppSec, App Defense Alliance CASA, aligned to the OWASP Application Security Verification Standard (ASVS).”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Regulatory alignment
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- SLA offered on the top (Citadel) enterprise tier; no published terms in this capture
“Citadel adds private deployment, dedicated solutions engineer for tools or role creation, venues integration, dedicated workflows, and SLA.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Evaluation coverage
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- Configurable modes (Safe / Payments only / Autonomy) with editable approval gates
“Choose Safe, Payments only, or Autonomy mode, with editable approval gates for consequential actions.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Human oversight
- Human approval required before consequential actions; every run replayable step by step
“Before anything consequential happens, a person approves it, and every run can be replayed step by step.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Goal complexity
- Multi-step workflows
“automate multi-step work with human approval on every consequential action”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Action space
- Reads business tools (CRM, inbox, documents) and can send/write/post, gated by human approval
“It reads your CRM, your inbox and your documents with shared context, and whenever it needs to send, write or post, it stops and asks for your approval first.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Operating environment
- Business tools, browser, and Android phone
“Melaya is a platform for building and running AI agents across your business tools, browser, and Android phone.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Initiative
- Can self-initiate via cron/webhook triggers, not only on direct prompt
“TRIGGERS Cron · webhooks · API · SSO”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- Publishes a six-principle operating manifesto agents must not violate
“Six lines we don't cross”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Usage restrictions
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- Independent security audit by TAC Security, aligned to OWASP ASVS
“Independently security-audited by TAC Security — ESOF AppSec, App Defense Alliance CASA, aligned to the OWASP Application Security Verification Standard (ASVS).”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Data handling
- Per-workflow RAG data stores, stated as under customer control
“RAG Per workflow stores · your data, your control”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Tiered subscription plans distinguished by usage limits
“Scale from first pipeline to institutional operator. One platform. Same 8,455+ tools, same 111+ subagents, same visual builder, same HITL guards. Pick the limits that match your team.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Price point
- Tiers: Sandbox $0/mo, Outpost $20/mo, Forge $49/mo ($469/yr), Bastion $129/mo ($1,239/yr), Citadel from $490/mo
“Sandbox $0 /mo Get started // Launch Outpost $20 /mo Get started Popular // Build Forge $49 /mo $469/yr · save 20% Get started // Operate Bastion $129 /mo $1,239/yr · save 20% Get started // Orchestrate Citadel From $490 /mo”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Availability
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- Private deployment available on the Citadel enterprise tier (SaaS is the default)
“Citadel adds private deployment, dedicated solutions engineer for tools or role creation, venues integration, dedicated workflows, and SLA.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Integrations
- 300+ connected apps including Odoo, Stripe, Google, Zoho, Slack
“Work across 300+ connected apps, from Odoo, Stripe, Google, Zoho and Slack to your own tools, without exposing raw credentials to the model.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- Ollama, LM Studio, Claude, GPT-4o, Gemini
“MODELS Ollama · LM Studio · Claude · GPT 4o · Gemini”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Model provider
- 28 cloud and local providers; bring-your-own model, no lock-in
“Bring your own AI. Melaya works with 28 cloud and local providers, including Claude, GPT, and Gemini, or local models through Ollama and LM Studio, so you avoid provider lock-in and can run open-weight models.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Model swappable
- Explicit model-swapping; agents are model-agnostic by design
“Swap the brains, keep the tools.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Open weights
- Supports running open-weight models yourself
“from any lab or as open weights you run yourself, point your agents at it without rebuilding a thing.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Fine-tuning
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- Supports MCP
“any AI assistant through one MCP server”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Tool use
- 8,455+ tools across web, code, data, ops domains
“TOOLS 8455+ across web, code, data, ops”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Multi-agent
- Visual builder for multi-agent crews with shared tools and memory
“Melaya Agents is a visual builder for teams of AI agents. Give each agent a model, scoped tools and shared memory, then put the whole crew on a schedule.”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - API access
- MCP server exposes Melaya to external AI assistants
“any AI assistant through one MCP server”
melaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Open source
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationmelaya.org · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
In the wire
Reporting backed by the same source documents as Melaya’s own evidenced fields.
Frequently asked
- What is Melaya?
- AI agent platform spanning business-tool integration, browser control and Android device control, built around human-approval gates - OAuth-scoped permissions, platform-enforced pauses on posting, sending or paying, and full run-level audit logging. Supports multiple model providers (Claude, GPT-4o, Gemini, Ollama, LM Studio) with explicit model-swapping and an MCP server for external AI assistants. Independently security-audited (TAC Security), aligned to OWASP ASVS. Tiered subscription pricing from $0 to $490+/mo. No public claims of insurance, liability cover, outcome-based pricing, or regulatory alignment.
- How much does AI Dispatch know about Melaya, and how is it verified?
- 26 fields are evidenced, each with a cited source document and retrieval date. 33 are recorded as no public information — meaning the cited source does not state it, not a gap AI Dispatch has left unchecked.
- Does Melaya have a published trust gap?
- Yes — 3 of 5 scored dimensions (Compliance, Outcome settlement, Insurance & indemnity) is rated 0 or 1 out of 3 by a human reviewer against AI Dispatch's published trust-gap rubric.
- What are the alternatives to Melaya?
- 98 other published ai agents platform entries are in the same category as Melaya in the AI Dispatch index, each with its own cited fields.