Lindy
Lindy is a workflow agent that operates in Slack, iMessage and the browser, and positions itself as finishing multi-step work rather than stopping at a draft. It runs recurring work on a schedule, and integrates with Gmail, Slack, Notion, HubSpot and a claimed 1,000+ more, with MCP support. Its published governance posture is unusually specific for this category: anything with outside impact — sending an email, updating a ticket, posting to another channel, publishing a doc — waits for a named approver, nothing irreversible happens without approval, and the agent sees public Slack channels by default, private channels only if a channel manager invites it, and never archived channels or personal DMs. Lindy states that customer data is never sold and never used for training. Plans start at $29.99 per user per month with a 3,000-credit allocation pooled across the workspace, so payment tracks seats and work performed rather than results. SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA and PIPEDA are self-declared on the vendor's own pages, with no certificate, auditor or report date published; HIPAA with a signed BAA is offered on the Enterprise tier. The audit trail is a single feature-list bullet, "Audit logs", with no retention period, scope or tamper-evidence claim behind it. No AI liability cover, named carrier, policy limit, customer indemnity or outcome-linked payment term is published on the pages checked.
18 fields evidenced · 37 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Publishes an enforced authority limit: "Nothing irreversible happens without your approval," with outside-impact actions (sending email, updating a ticket, posting, publishing) waiting for a named approver, and Slack scoping that excludes archived channels and personal DMs. Short of 3 because no spend or budget cap is published and the enforcement is a vendor claim with no independent verification.
Counts Runtime governance, Human oversight and Permission scopes, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
A record is claimed to exist and nothing more: the plan feature list names "Audit logs" with no retention period, no scope, and no tamper-evidence or hash-chaining claim. A bare feature bullet supports the existence of a log, not a customer-reviewable or tamper-evident trail.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Names SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA and PIPEDA with encryption in transit and at rest, and offers HIPAA with a signed BAA on the Enterprise tier — a per-engagement instrument. Short of 3 because every certification is self-declared on the vendor homepage with no certificate, auditor or report date published.
Counts High-risk domains, Compliance certifications and Regulatory alignment, each cited below.
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Payment is decoupled from result: plans start at $29.99 per user per month with a 3,000-credit allocation pooled across the workspace, and credits are consumed by work performed regardless of outcome. No escrow, milestone release, clawback or outcome-linked term is published.
Counts Price point and Pricing model, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. The pages checked publish no AI liability cover for a customer deploying Lindy, no named carrier, no policy limits, no customer indemnity and no liability cap.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- Feature list names "Audit logs"; no retention period, scope or tamper-evidence claim published
“Audit logs”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- Nothing irreversible happens without approval
“Nothing irreversible happens without your approval.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Permission scopes
- Sees public Slack channels by default; private channels only if invited; never archived channels or personal DMs
“Public channels once it's in your workspace. Private channels only if a channel manager invites it. It never sees archived channels, and never anyone's personal DMs.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- Self-declared SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA and PIPEDA, with encryption in transit and at rest; no certificate, auditor or report date published
“SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, HIPAA, and PIPEDA, encrypted in transit and at rest.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Regulatory alignment
- States GDPR compliance and HIPAA with a signed BAA on the Enterprise tier; no EU AI Act or NIST AI RMF posture published
“Lindy is SOC 2 and GDPR compliant, and Enterprise adds HIPAA with a signed BAA.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- Actions with outside impact require a named approver; read-only lookups do not
“Anything with outside impact waits for a named approver: sending an email, updating a ticket, posting to another channel, publishing a doc.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Goal complexity
- Positions itself as finishing multi-step work, not just producing a draft
“Most of them stop at a draft. Lindy finishes the job.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Action space
- Example handoff: updates HubSpot, writes a Notion doc, posts to Slack, books a kickoff, sends a welcome email
“Updates HubSpot Writes the Notion doc Posts to #customer-success Books the kickoff Sends the welcome email”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Operating environment
- Operates in Slack, iMessage, or in the browser
“Whether it's Slack, iMessage, or in your browser, Lindy is ready to pitch in.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Initiative
- Runs recurring work on a schedule (e.g. daily briefs, weekly reports) without being asked each time
“Shows up on schedule. Whatever you do on repeat, hand it to Lindy on a schedule.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Data is never sold or used for training
“Your data is never sold and never used for training.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Per-seat, credit-based pricing shared across a workspace pool
“Credits are how Lindy measures work, and bigger jobs use more. Every seat adds its allocation to one pool the whole workspace shares.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Price point
- Plans start at $29.99/user/month with 3,000 credits
“Plans start at $29.99 per user per month with 3,000 credits.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Availability
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Integrations
- Gmail, Slack, Notion, HubSpot, and 1,000+ integrations; supports MCP
“Gmail, Slack, Notion, HubSpot, and 1,000+ more. Supports MCP, so the world is your oyster.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- "Dedicated support" named as a paid-tier feature; no response times or remedies published
“Dedicated support”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
- Answers are drawn from the customer's own data, e.g. across call recordings; the page does not describe the tool-calling mechanism
“Ask why ad spend doubled and you get a teardown you can open. Ask what customers said about pricing and the answer comes from every relevant call.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Multi-agent
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- Says people use Lindy "at some pretty cool places" (no named companies or figures)
“People use Lindy at some pretty cool places.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Deployment scale
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- Enterprise tier adds HIPAA with a signed BAA
“Enterprise adds HIPAA with a signed BAA.”
lindy.ai · checked Aug 10, 2026 - Documented incidents
- no public informationlindy.ai · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this