Kilo Code
21 fields evidenced · 35 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
12 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
2 of those are flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated them yet.
1 of the evidenced values quotes wording our own later capture of the same page no longer contains. Marked below, awaiting an editor.
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): audit_trail. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“Audit the prompt, context window, and decisions in MIT-licensed source.”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Audit the prompt, context window, and decisions in MIT-licensed source.”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Runtime governance
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- VS Code, JetBrains, IntelliJ, PyCharm, WebStorm, CLI, Cloud Agents, Slack
“Kilo works where you work. Build alone or with your team. VS Code JetBrains IntelliJ PyCharm WebStorm CLI Cloud Agents Slack”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 - Initiative
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“How does Kilo handle code privacy and data?”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
“Aligned pricing Models at cost. No markup. No lock-in.”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Price point
“Auto Free - No Credit Card required”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Availability
“Start Coding Free”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Deployment options
- VS Code, JetBrains, CLI, Cloud
“Choose where to start with Kilo VS Code JetBrains CLI Cloud”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 - Integrations
- VS Code, JetBrains, IntelliJ, PyCharm, WebStorm, CLI, Cloud Agents, Slack
“VS Code JetBrains IntelliJ PyCharm WebStorm CLI Cloud Agents Slack”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
“500+ models, zero markup: frontier, open weight, or your own keys.”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Model provider
“500+ models, zero markup: frontier, open weight, or your own keys.”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Model swappable
“Bring your own keys”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Open weights
“500+ models, zero markup: frontier, open weight, or your own keys.”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- Fine-tuning
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- MCP (Model Context Protocol)
“Does Kilo support MCP (Model Context Protocol)?”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 - Tool use
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
“Agent command center One portal for every agent Control every agent from one place across IDEs, CLI, and cloud. Local and cloud agents Parallel isolated worktrees”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026- API access
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 - Open source
- MIT-licensed open source; vendor states users can inspect, fork, modify and self-host the agent.
“Open source No black boxes. Inspect everything. Audit the prompt, context window, and decisions in MIT-licensed source. Fork, modify, self-host”
kilo.ai · checked Sep 9, 2026 - Marketplace presence
“vscode:extension/kilocode.kilo-code”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026
Impact
- User base
- 5M+ "Kilo Coders" (self-reported user count).
“5M+ Kilo Coders”
kilo.ai · checked Sep 9, 2026 - Deployment scale
- Vendor-reported: "5M+ Kilo Coders" and "10T+ tokens processed every month". No independent counter is named.
“5M+ Kilo Coders 10T+ tokens processed every month”
kilo.ai · checked Sep 9, 2026 - Target sectors
- developers at the world's most innovative companies
“Trusted by developers at the world's most innovative companies”
kilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Aug 8, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- Disclosed a security incident at business-intelligence provider Metabase impacting Kilo Code data (originally Aug 7, 2026), with the latest update posted Aug 14, 2026 23:19 UTC.
“Metabase Incident Impacting Kilo Code Data August 14, 2026 23:19 UTC Update Aug 7, 2026”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 16, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
kilo.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Market recognition
- no public informationkilo.ai · checked Sep 9, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where Kilo Code and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.