Kaiku
Agent-native issue tracker and wiki. Agents can be called by name in a comment or handed an issue, and only ever propose -- a human approves, and the agent never decides. Kaiku's own agent roles have read-only tool access, an agent runs with the calling person's own permissions and is clamped to the issue's project, and every run is logged (tokens by kind, machine time, who asked) against the issue it worked on, with answers citing the issues and pages its tools returned. A read-only token cannot reach the MCP endpoint at all. Speaks MCP both through its own server and through the MCP servers teams already run for the incumbent tracker and wiki, and exposes a general API. Full project data exports in one request and keeps working after a subscription lapses. Offers a built-in-AI plan or a bring-your-own-key plan running on the customer's own Anthropic or DeepSeek key, with a self-hosted installation available on request, and is priced at $19.99 a month for a single personal seat alongside a separate team plan. No public information found on insurance, compliance certifications, or independent safety evaluation.
21 fields evidenced · 38 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
An agent is a role of the workspace rather than an account, with no password, token or access of its own. It runs as the person who called it, with the permissions they hold at that moment, and is clamped to the issue's project, so a question about one project cannot ship the other nine to a model. A read-only token cannot reach the MCP endpoint at all, which is enforcement at the token layer rather than a policy statement. Not 3: every one of these limits is self-attested with no independent verification, and no spend or budget ceiling is published anywhere -- cost is recorded after the fact, not capped.
Counts Human oversight, Runtime governance and Permission scopes, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Every agent run is recorded against the issue it worked on, itemised by tokens by kind, machine time and who asked, and every answer carries the issues and pages its tools actually returned so the reasoning can be checked against its sources. That is a customer-reviewable record of both action and basis, and it is a core product feature rather than a by-product. Scored above the ai-applyd precedent of 1 (2026-10-12) because that record was self-reported and unitemised, where this one is per-run, itemised and attributable. Not 3: audit_trail_immutable is no_public_information, nothing claims tamper-evidence or hash-chaining, so a customer cannot show the log was not altered.
Our automated recount on Oct 13, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 1/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Oct 13, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores
Counts Audit trail and Explainability, each cited below. Also named Tamper-evident log, which our record now shows as undisclosed; that part of the support no longer holds. What a score rests on
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. compliance_certs and regulatory_alignment are both no_public_information against a capture that was read in full -- the page publishes no certification, no audit, no regulatory alignment and no per-engagement schedule. That is a finding about a page we read, not an unchecked gap.
Rests on Compliance certifications and Regulatory alignment, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Rubric 0 as written. settlement_mechanism is no_public_information, and the evidenced pricing model is a per-seat subscription -- payment is released on subscription, with no link to any verified outcome. Nothing on the page conditions payment on a result.
Rests on Pricing model, each cited below. Also named Settlement mechanism, which our record now shows as undisclosed; that part of the support no longer holds. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. insurance_available, insurance_carriers, indemnification and coverage_limits are all no_public_information against a fully read capture. No carrier is named, no limit published and no customer indemnity offered.
Rests on Insurance available, Insurance carriers, Coverage limits and Indemnification, recorded as undisclosed and cited below. For a 0 that absence is the finding. What a score rests on
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- Every agent run is logged against the issue it worked on, recording token usage by kind, machine time, and who invoked it.
“Every agent run is recorded against the issue it worked on: tokens by kind, machine time, who asked.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- Each agent answer carries the specific issues/pages its tools actually returned, so the reasoning can be checked against sources.
“Every answer carries the issues and pages its tools actually returned, so the reasoning can be checked against its sources.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Runtime governance
- Agents run with the calling person's own permissions and are clamped to the specific project -- an enforced scope limit preventing cross-project data exposure.
“An agent is a role of your workspace, not an account: no password, no token, no access of its own. It runs as the person who called it, with the permissions they have at that moment, and is clamped to the issue’s project — a question about one project never ships the other nine to a model.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Permission scopes
- Read-only tokens are blocked from the MCP endpoint entirely -- enforced at the token level.
“A read-only token cannot reach the MCP endpoint at all.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- Low by design: the agent only proposes and never makes the final call itself.
“It never decides.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Human oversight
- Explicit human-approval gate on every agent action: it proposes, a person approves.
“An agent proposes; a person approves.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Goal complexity
- Single-step per invocation: reads one issue/thread and answers in place, citing what it read.
“It reads the issue, answers in the same thread, and says what it read to get there.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Action space
- Read-only tool access for Kaiku's own agent roles, with the reply composed by Kaiku rather than by the model.
“Its tools are reads only; the comment it answers with is written by Kaiku, not by the model.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Operating environment
- Operates inside its own tracker-and-wiki product rather than the open web or an OS.
“An agent-native tracker and wiki. Recorded inside the product, at the speed it actually moves.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Initiative
- Invoked by name in a comment, in the thread where the question already is.
“Call one in a comment, the way you call a colleague — by name, in the thread where the question already is.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Full project export in one request -- structured JSON, readable Markdown and every attachment -- which keeps working after a subscription lapses.
“One request gives you the whole project as a zip: structured JSON, readable Markdown, and every attachment. It keeps working after a subscription lapses — a service that locks your data behind a payment is a service nobody should pick.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Two plan shapes: a single-person plan, and a team plan available either with Kaiku's own AI or with the customer's own AI key.
“One plan for one person, and a team plan with our AI or with your own AI key.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Price point
- Personal plan $19.99/month for one seat.
“Personal $19.99 per month One person, one seat”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Availability
- Free 30-day trial tier.
“Trial Free for 30 days”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Deployment options
- Self-hosted installation available on request by email.
“Yes. Send a request for a self-hosted installation to hello@kaiku.tech and we will come back to you with what it involves.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Integrations
- Several GitLab repositories per project.
“Several GitLab repositories per project, because a tracker project rarely lives in one.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- On the own-key plan, agents/assistant/translation run on the customer's own Anthropic or DeepSeek API key rather than a built-in model.
“No built-in AI: agents, the assistant and translation run on your company’s own Anthropic or DeepSeek key”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Model swappable
- Customers choose between Kaiku's built-in AI or supplying their own AI key, selected at the plan level.
“One plan for one person, and a team plan with our AI or with your own AI key.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Open weights
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- Supports MCP both via its own server and via the existing MCP servers teams already use for the incumbent tracker/wiki.
“Kaiku speaks MCP two ways: through its own server, and through the ones your agents already have configured for the tracker and the wiki your company runs today.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Tool use
- Users can connect their own agents to issues/comments via MCP, with every run tracked against the issue it worked on.
“Hand one an issue or call it in a comment, connect your own over MCP, and see every run on the issue it worked on.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Multi-agent
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- A general API exists alongside MCP, covering issues and the mini-CRM client records uniformly.
“A client is an issue of its own type, so it comes with comments, files, history and watchers — and the same API and MCP as everything else.”
kaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 - Open source
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationkaiku.tech · checked Oct 6, 2026 · source did not state this
In the wire
Reporting backed by the same source documents as Kaiku’s own evidenced fields.
Frequently asked
- What is Kaiku?
- Agent-native issue tracker and wiki. Agents can be called by name in a comment or handed an issue, and only ever propose -- a human approves, and the agent never decides. Kaiku's own agent roles have read-only tool access, an agent runs with the calling person's own permissions and is clamped to the issue's project, and every run is logged (tokens by kind, machine time, who asked) against the issue it worked on, with answers citing the issues and pages its tools returned. A read-only token cannot reach the MCP endpoint at all. Speaks MCP both through its own server and through the MCP servers teams already run for the incumbent tracker and wiki, and exposes a general API. Full project data exports in one request and keeps working after a subscription lapses. Offers a built-in-AI plan or a bring-your-own-key plan running on the customer's own Anthropic or DeepSeek key, with a self-hosted installation available on request, and is priced at $19.99 a month for a single personal seat alongside a separate team plan. No public information found on insurance, compliance certifications, or independent safety evaluation.
- How much does AI Dispatch know about Kaiku, and how is it verified?
- 21 fields are evidenced, each with a cited source document and retrieval date. 38 are recorded as no public information — meaning the cited source does not state it, not a gap AI Dispatch has left unchecked.
- Does Kaiku have a published trust gap?
- Yes — 3 of 5 scored dimensions (Compliance, Outcome settlement, Insurance & indemnity) is rated 0 or 1 out of 3 by a human reviewer against AI Dispatch's published trust-gap rubric.
- What are the alternatives to Kaiku?
- 97 other published ai agents platform entries are in the same category as Kaiku in the AI Dispatch index, each with its own cited fields.