Image to Layers AI
Image to Layers AI is a browser-based tool that splits a flat image into aligned transparent layers, with the user choosing a count from 2 to 17 and guiding the split with a plain-language prompt; the vendor states a whole image takes about sixty seconds. Exported files drop into Photoshop, Figma, After Effects or any editor, and no software is installed locally. It sells pay-as-you-go credit packs or a subscription at a lower rate, from a $9.9 "Starter" pack of 600 credits stated to cover 60 output layers. Credits are charged at 10 per layer and settled on the layers actually received, and credits reserved for a layer whose generation fails are returned automatically. Free-trial credits expire seven days after signup, and trial results are public and may be featured on the vendor's own site; results become private only on a paid pack, whose listed bullet also caps output at 6 layers per image.
13 fields evidenced · 46 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
No public evidence found. The page checked states no scope, spend or authority limit enforced at run time; the credit reservation is a billing mechanism, not a governance control.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found. Output metadata - layers returned "named, with depth order and placement data" - describes the product's output, not a record of what the system did, and the page checked offers no reviewable log.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. The page checked names no regulatory status, certification or compliance framework.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Settlement is genuinely tied to delivered output: the split "costs 10 credits per layer and is settled on the layers you actually receive. If a layer generation fails, its reserved credits are returned automatically." Credits are reserved and released against work actually delivered, and failures are refunded without a claim. It stops short of 3 because verification is the vendor's own and automatic - no independent check, dispute route or published remedy beyond the credit itself.
Counts Outcome-based pricing and Settlement mechanism, each cited below.
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. No carrier, cover, limit or customer indemnity appears on the page checked.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- true - priced at 10 credits per layer, settled on layers actually received, with credits reserved for a failed layer returned automatically
“costs 10 credits per layer and is settled on the layers you actually receive. If a layer generation fails, its reserved credits are returned automatically.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Settlement mechanism
- Credits are settled per layer actually received, at a stated rate of 10 credits per layer
“Credits are settled on the layers you actually receive: 10 per layer.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Asset custody
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- Claims full-image processing in about 60 seconds
“The AI splits the whole image in about sixty seconds.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- User provides a text prompt to guide each split
“Describe the split you need in plain language.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Goal complexity
- User selects the output layer count, from 2 to 17
“You pick the count Choose 2 to 17 layers.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Action space
- Decomposes an image into a full stack of layers, not a single cutout
“AI splits it into a full layer stack, not just a background cutout.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Operating environment
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- Free-trial credits expire 7 days after signup; trial results are public, may be featured by the vendor, and carry no commercial-use license
“Expire 7 days after signup Results are public. We may feature them on this site. No commercial-use license”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Model or system card
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Results become private only on a paid credit pack; the same pack bullet caps output at 6 layers per image
“Commercial-use license + all results become private Up to 6 layers per image PNG & WebP export”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Pay-as-you-go credits or a discounted subscription
“Buy credits as you go, or subscribe for a lower rate.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Price point
- Entry "Starter" credit pack listed at $9.9 for 600 credits, stated to cover 60 output layers
“Starter $9.9 Buy now 600 credits Covers 60 output layers”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Availability
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Deployment options
- Web-based tool, no local installation required
“No software to install, no masks to paint.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Integrations
- Exports work directly in Photoshop, Figma, and After Effects
“Files drop straight into Photoshop, Figma, After Effects, or any editor.”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- Targets e-commerce/product imagery among other creative use cases
“E-commerce visuals”
imagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationimagetolayers.org · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this