AI Dispatch
agent · coding assistant

GeekBye

GeekBye is a native desktop application for macOS (14.0 Sonoma or later) and Windows that supplies real-time AI answers during video meetings on Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Slack and Webex. The user presses Ctrl+Enter and the tool answers from the screen and conversation, with responses stated to start streaming within 2-3 seconds; live suggestions are presented ready to click rather than executed automatically. It is marketed explicitly on concealment - "Completely invisible and undetectable", hidden from screen recordings, no bots joining calls, "Zero traces" - and is aimed at job seekers in technical interviews, sales staff handling objections, students in oral exams and executives in meetings. The same page also states the vendor "cannot guarantee it is invisible or undetectable in every setup" and advises testing each operating system, meeting app, sharing mode and recording. It transcribes both sides of the conversation in real time and, after a meeting, scores the user's own communication across six metrics with transcript-backed feedback; that is feedback on the user, not disclosure of why the system answered as it did, and the page checked discloses nothing about the latter. On data handling, the page as captured 2026-09-22 states that session material can be kept on the device while AI requests go through GeekBye's authenticated backend, and that newly saved non-video assets are encrypted while videos remain unencrypted; the stronger claim in our 2026-09-08 capture - an encrypted local database and "Nothing is uploaded to cloud servers" - no longer appears on the page. Pricing on that same capture is $24.99 for the first month and $49.99/month thereafter against a $74.99 list price, with a one-time lifetime purchase offered as an alternative to recurring billing; the $149.99/month "Pro" price in our earlier capture has been withdrawn. The page reports "600+ users" and 33 languages as of August 25, 2026. No insurance, indemnity, certification or compliance framework appears on the page checked, and it publishes no prohibited-use terms.

geekbye.comevidence retrieved Sep 8, 2026 – Sep 22, 2026view as JSONall coding assistant entries30 alternatives
Reviewed12 or more fields evidenced, and scored by a human against the published rubric

16 fields evidenced · 43 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.

1 absence has been read back against the source by an editor and confirmed.

Runtime governance
1/3

Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?

The user gates each action manually - "Hit Ctrl Enter" per response, and suggestions arrive "Ready to click" rather than executed - so a human holds the trigger. But that is a UI default, not an enforced limit: the page checked states no scope, spend or authority ceiling the product imposes on itself.

Counts Human oversight and Initiative, each cited below.

How this gap gets closed →
Audit trail
0/3

Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?

Concealment is the marketed feature and it is the inverse of a trail: "They'll never know you're using it Hidden from screen recordings. No bots join calls. Zero traces." A local transcript is kept for the operator, but the product states it deliberately leaves no record discoverable by the other party to the conversation. Scored 0 on the evidence of that claim, not on its absence.

Our automated recount on Sep 13, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 1/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Sep 13, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores

Counts Audit trail, each cited below.

How this gap gets closed →
Compliance
0/3

Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?

No public evidence found. The page checked names no regulatory status, certification or compliance framework - notable given it targets "students in oral exams" and "job seekers in technical interviews".

How this gap gets closed →
Outcome settlement
0/3

Does payment depend on a verified result?

Payment is a flat subscription - "$ 24.99 / month first month then $49.99/month list $74.99" - or a one-time "Pay once, use forever" lifetime purchase. Neither is conditioned on any outcome. (Rationale corrected 2026-09-27: it previously quoted "Pro $ 149.99 / month" from the 2026-09-08 capture, a price the vendor has since replaced; the conclusion is unchanged.)

Counts Price point and Pricing model, each cited below.

How this gap gets closed →
Insurance & indemnity
0/3

Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?

No public evidence found. No carrier, cover, limit or customer indemnity appears on the page checked.

How this gap gets closed →

Assurance

Insurance available
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Own liability cover
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Insurance carriers
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Coverage limits
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Indemnification
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Liability cap
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Audit trail
States that it deliberately leaves no record visible to the other party: hidden from screen recordings, no bot joins the call, "Zero traces"
“They'll never know you're using it Hidden from screen recordings. No bots join calls. Zero traces.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026
Tamper-evident log
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Explainability
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 22, 2026 · source did not state this
Runtime governance
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Permission scopes
Requires access to the user's microphone and the meeting platform's system audio
“GeekBye captures both your microphone audio and the system audio from the meeting platform simultaneously.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026
Compliance certifications
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Regulatory alignment
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Outcome-based pricing
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Settlement mechanism
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Asset custody
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Dispute process
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
SLA terms
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Evaluation coverage
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Self-reported performance
Claims low-latency responses, on the order of a few seconds
“Responses start streaming within 2-3 seconds of pressing the shortcut.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026

Agency

Autonomy level
The product brands itself an "Interview Copilot" — a user-facing assistant rather than an independent actor; the page states no autonomy tier (see initiative and human_oversight for the evidenced trigger and review model)
“Your AI Interview Copilot”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 22, 2026
Human oversight
Suggestions are surfaced to the user as clickable items during the call; the page checked describes no approval gate or interrupt beyond the user choosing whether to click
“Live suggestions appear as you talk. Follow-ups, recaps, action items. Ready to click.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 22, 2026
Goal complexity
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Action space
Generates code, debugging help, and system design answers in real time
“Real-time code generation. Debug instantly. System design answers. Complete technical support.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026
Operating environment
Operates inside video meeting platforms
“Works on every meeting platform Google Meet Microsoft Teams Zoom Slack Webex”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026
Initiative
Requires a manual keystroke from the user to trigger each response
“Hit Ctrl Enter . GeekBye uses your screen and conversation to answer for you, instantly.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026

Safety

Safety evaluations
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Red teaming
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety policy
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Usage restrictions
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 22, 2026 · source did not state this
Model or system card
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Incident reporting
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Third-party evaluations
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Data handling
Session material can be kept on the user's device, but AI requests go through GeekBye's authenticated backend; newly saved non-video assets are encrypted while videos remain unencrypted, and the vendor advises reviewing privacy controls before sharing sensitive material (2026-09-22 capture).
“GeekBye can keep screenshots and transcripts on your device, while AI requests go through the authenticated GeekBye backend. New saved non-video assets are encrypted; videos remain unencrypted.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 22, 2026

Practicality

Pricing model
Offers a single up-front lifetime purchase as an alternative to recurring billing
“Pay once, use forever”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 22, 2026
Price point
Pro is $24.99 for the first month, then $49.99/month against a $74.99 list price (2026-09-22 capture).
“Pro $24.99 $ 24.99 / month first month then $49.99/month list $74.99”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 22, 2026
Availability
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Deployment options
Ships as a native desktop application for macOS (14.0 Sonoma or later) and Windows
“Does it work on macOS and Windows? Yes. GeekBye runs natively on both macOS (14.0 Sonoma or later) and Windows.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026
Integrations
Compatible with the major video meeting platforms
“Works on every meeting platform Google Meet Microsoft Teams Zoom Slack Webex”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026
Supported regions
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Support model
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this

Foundation models

Base models
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Model provider
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Model swappable
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Open weights
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Fine-tuning
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Context window
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this

Ecosystem

Protocols supported
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Tool use
Uses speech-recognition transcription of the conversation as an input tool
“It transcribes in real time using AI speech recognition, so you get a complete record of both sides of the conversation.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026
Multi-agent
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
API access
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Open source
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · absence verified against this source
Marketplace presence
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this

Impact

User base
Self-reported "600+ users" and 33 languages, dated on the page as of August 25, 2026
“600 + users 33 languages as of August 25, 2026”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 22, 2026
Deployment scale
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Target sectors
Targets people in high-pressure conversations: job interviews, sales, oral exams, executive meetings
“Anyone in high-pressure conversations - job seekers in technical interviews, sales pros handling objections, students in oral exams, or executives in important meetings.”
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026
High-risk domains
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Documented incidents
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this
Market recognition
no public information
geekbye.com · checked Sep 8, 2026 · source did not state this

Compared with

Side-by-side on the fields where GeekBye and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.

In the wire

Reporting backed by the same source documents as GeekBye’s own evidenced fields.