Dify
Dify is a platform for building agentic workflows and RAG pipelines. Per the vendor's own homepage, agents built on it reason through a task, use approved tools, keep context and stop within clear limits, and finished apps can be published as hosted experiences, API endpoints, embeds or MCP-compatible tools. Model providers, tools, data sources and MCP integrations are installed from a marketplace or defined by the customer. It is offered as hosted SaaS and can also be deployed to a VPC or self-hosted; the vendor describes an open-source community edition that is source-available under an Apache-2.0-derivative licence, self-hostable with Docker, and reports 151K+ GitHub stars. On assurance, the page names SSO/SAML, RBAC and audit logs, and states SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 - self-declared, with no certificate, auditor or report date published on the page checked. Plans are described as scaling with team, storage, logs and usage, with a dedicated CSM and 24/7 support on higher tiers. No insurance, indemnity, coverage limit or outcome-linked payment term is published on the page checked.
20 fields evidenced · 39 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
20 of them are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
5 of the evidenced values quote wording our own later capture of the same page no longer contains. Marked below, awaiting an editor.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Partial. "Build agents that can reason through a task, use approved tools, keep context, and stop within clear limits" describes a tool allow-list and stopping conditions available to builders, and "SSO / SAML, RBAC" gives authorisation granularity. It is a capability the platform offers rather than a limit the platform enforces, and no spend or authority ceiling is published, so it does not reach 2.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Minimal. "SSO / SAML, RBAC, audit logs" names audit logs as an enterprise feature and nothing more: the page checked does not say what is recorded, who can review it, how long it is kept, or whether it is tamper-evident.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
"SOC 2 Type II + ISO 27001" are named as held. Falls short of 3 for the same reason as any security-certification-only posture: no per-engagement compliance schedule and no AI-specific framework (EU AI Act, NIST AI RMF, ISO 42001) is claimed on the page checked.
Does payment depend on a verified result?
No public evidence found. "Scale plans as your team, storage, logs, and usage grow" is seat-and-usage pricing. No payment term on the page checked depends on a verified result.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. No cover, carrier, limit or customer indemnity appears on the page checked.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationstatus.dify.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“SSO / SAML, RBAC, audit logs”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“The logic stays visible, so teams can test, debug, deploy, and hand it off with confidence”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Runtime governance
“Build agents that can reason through a task, use approved tools, keep context, and stop within clear limits”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Permission scopes
“SSO / SAML, RBAC”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Compliance certifications
“SOC 2 Type II + ISO 27001”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationstatus.dify.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationstatus.dify.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
“Build Agentic workflows, RAG pipelines”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Action space
“use approved tools”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Operating environment
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
“Scale plans as your team, storage, logs, and usage grow”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Price point
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
“Dify Cloud Hosted SaaS — prototype to production”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Deployment options
“Deploy on cloud, VPC, or self-hosted”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Integrations
“Install model providers, tools, data sources, and MCP integrations from the Marketplace”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Supported regions
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
“Dedicated CSM & 24/7 support”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
“Install model providers”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Model swappable
“Install model providers, tools, data sources, and MCP integrations from the Marketplace or define your own”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Open weights
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
“MCP integrations”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Tool use
“use approved tools”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
“Publish Dify apps as hosted experiences, API endpoints, embeds, or MCP-compatible tools”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Open source
“Open-Source Community Edition Source-available. Self-host with Docker. 151K+ stars on GitHub. Apache-2.0-derivative license”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Marketplace presence
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
“151K+ stars on GitHub”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Deployment scale
“Trusted by Builders & Enterprises Worldwide”
dify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026- Target sectors
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationdify.ai · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationstatus.dify.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 · source did not state this