Botpress
26 fields evidenced · 29 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
26 of them are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): runtime_governance. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Runtime governance, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): audit_trail. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Scored from 2 evidenced field(s): compliance_certs, regulatory_alignment. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Regulatory alignment and Compliance certifications, each cited below.
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“Full context passed to your team every time — no cold handoffs.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Full context passed to your team every time — no cold handoffs.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Runtime governance
“Botpress agents are built with escalation rules and fallback logic that determine exactly when AI acts and when it escalates.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Permission scopes
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
“SOC II certified, GDPR compliant”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Regulatory alignment
“GDPR compliant”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
“penetration tested by KPMG.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
“Botpress agents are built with escalation rules and fallback logic that determine exactly when AI acts and when it escalates. Full context passed to your team every time — no cold handoffs.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Goal complexity
“Takes real action on refunds, account updates, and multi-step workflows.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Action space
“Takes real action on refunds, account updates, and multi-step workflows.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Operating environment
“Botpress works on top of your existing helpdesk, or as a standalone helpdesk.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Initiative
“Proactive outreach Reaches out before the customer has to, when a limit, renewal, or change is coming.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
“SOC II certified, GDPR compliant, and penetration tested by KPMG.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Red teaming
“penetration tested by KPMG.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Safety policy
“Robust security SOC II certified, GDPR compliant, and penetration tested by KPMG. Your data and your customers' data are protected to the highest industry standard.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Usage restrictions
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
“penetration tested by KPMG.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Data handling
“GDPR compliant”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
“No per-seat cost. Ever.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Price point
“Botpress $9,000/yr”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Availability
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
“Built on AWS with automatic scaling and zero maintenance required.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Integrations
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 - Supported regions
“GDPR compliant”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Support model
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
“Connect via OAuth.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Tool use
“Coordinates several systems in one motion: updates the record, triggers the next step, closes the loop.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
“API Reference”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Open source
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
“750k AI agents built”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Deployment scale
“Trusted by businesses across the world.”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- Target sectors
“Botpress | The enterprise-grade AI agent platform for customer support”
botpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026- High-risk domains
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationbotpress.com · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this