Bookshelf
10 fields evidenced · 45 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
9 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): permission_scopes. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Permission scopes, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“We deliver concise, content-rich summaries that highlight core insights from over 10,000 books, podcasts, and articles”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- Runtime governance
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
“Basic plan with one daily book and a Premium plan with unlimited access and offline features”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- Compliance certifications
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
“Refund Policy”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- SLA terms
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
“Bookshelf has a Basic plan with one daily book and a Premium plan with unlimited access and offline features.”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- Price point
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
“Try 14 Days Free Trial”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- Deployment options
“You can also read or listen offline”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- Integrations
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Supported regions
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
“For help, contact support via email.”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- 1M+ customers
“Trusted by 1M+ customers”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 - Deployment scale
“Trusted by 1M+ customers ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 4.2/5 (45k Reviews)”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- Target sectors
“For individuals continually seeking strategies to increase their nonfiction reading and improve productivity”
www.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026- High-risk domains
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationwww.bookshelf.ai · checked Aug 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where Bookshelf and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.