BlandAI
25 fields evidenced · 34 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
20 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
2 of the evidenced values quote wording our own later capture of the same page no longer contains. Marked below, awaiting an editor.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredThese scores are automated. A 1 or 2 counts how many fields this entry answers with a citation — not what those answers say. A 0 means every field for that dimension is recorded as undisclosed and none of the pages we captured mentions it. No one has scored this entry against the rubric yet.
Are scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Scored from 2 evidenced field(s): runtime_governance, permission_scopes. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Permission scopes and Runtime governance, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Scored from 1 evidenced field(s): audit_trail. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
Scored from 2 evidenced field(s): compliance_certs, regulatory_alignment. Automated score; capped at 2 pending review.
Counts Regulatory alignment and Compliance certifications, each cited below.
Does payment depend on a verified result?
Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“Encryption, audit trails, and certifications that pass security, procurement, and legal on day one.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
“Observability See exactly what happens, every time. Watch calls in real time for enterprise-grade QA.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Runtime governance
“Dry run + safety locks All tests pass, ready for production”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Permission scopes
“Access controls Role-based access with least privilege. MFA on every production system.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Compliance certifications
“Bland holds SOC 2 Type I and Type II, HIPAA, and PCI DSS certifications.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Regulatory alignment
“BAAs and DPAs are in place for healthcare and EU customers.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
“SLA-bound notifications.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- Reports 592,961,139 calls resolved to date, plus named-customer revenue/savings figures and a stated 400ms vs. 1,240ms industry-average latency comparison.
“592,961,139 calls resolved to date”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
“Complex edge cases route to humans with full context.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Goal complexity
“Agents work inbound and outbound, sound human, run on Bland's own infrastructure, and plug into the tools your team already uses.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Action space
“the agent routes, resolves, or books it in one conversation.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Operating environment
“Built for high-stakes phone calls”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Initiative
“AI phone calls Make and receive AI phone calls at any scale”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- 24/7 on-call incident response with documented runbooks and SLA-bound notifications.
“Incident response 24/7 on-call engineering. Documented runbo”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 11, 2026 - Third-party evaluations
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
“Your data stays yours. No third party touches a single call. Encryption AES-256 at rest. TLS 1.3 in transit. HSM-backed keys.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- One per-minute rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech, and telephony.
“How does per-minute pricing work? One per-minute rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech, and telephony.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 - Price point
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
“Self-hosted and on-premises deployments are available for the most sensitive workloads.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Integrations
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Supported regions
“Data residency US, EU, and APAC deployment options on request.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Support model
“Incident response 24/7 on-call engineering. Documented runbooks. SLA-bound notifications.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
“custom voice clones can be trained per language”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Context window
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
“Custom API”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Tool use
“Plugs into your existing stack. Works with your current telephony, CRM, and scheduling stack.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026
Impact
- User base
- 610,400,286 calls resolved to date (self-reported counter).
“610,400,286 calls resolved to date”
Not in our latest capture. This quote was on the page when we filed it. We captured the same page again on Sep 17, 2026 and it was not there. The value above has not been re-checked by an editor yet. How we re-check citations
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 18, 2026 - Deployment scale
“Enterprise deployments, live in production in 30 days.”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026- Target sectors
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- Explicitly built for healthcare, insurance, financial services, and logistics -- regulated, high-stakes industries.
“Voice AI for regulated industries including healthcare, insurance, financial services, and logistics. Built for high-stakes phone calls where security and tru”
www.bland.ai · checked Aug 11, 2026 - Documented incidents
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationwww.bland.ai · checked Aug 9, 2026 · source did not state this