Birta
Birta is a publishing and hosting service for sites built by a user's own AI chat agent: the agent builds the site, Birta puts it at an address of its own reachable over a secure connection, and keeps every earlier version in a panel, each saved with its date and the note the agent left for it. Viewers can comment on a page without an account, and everyone added to a project gets identical rights - there are no tiered roles. Documented setup paths cover Claude, ChatGPT, Claude Code and Cursor. Its homepage displays a "Verified by Anthropic" badge and describes itself as a verified connector in Claude's directory; both are Birta's own claims and we have not confirmed either with Anthropic. Pricing is freemium, from a free tier to a $39/month "Pro" tier. Site files can be downloaded at any version and a connected custom domain remains the user's own. It is explicitly not intended for web apps with sign-ups and logged-in areas.
20 fields evidenced · 39 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Permissions exist but are not scoped: "everyone added to the project gets the same rights, and commenting needs no account at all." Flat, identical rights for every collaborator and account-free commenting are the absence of enforced scope, not a limit on it. No spend or authority ceiling is stated on the page checked.
Counts Permission scopes, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
Version history is kept and is customer-reviewable: "Each publish is saved with its date and the note your agent left for it." Timestamped and attributable, but nothing on the page checked describes tamper-evidence, hash-chaining or an export of that record, so it does not reach the higher bands.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found. The page checked names no regulatory status, certification or compliance framework of any kind.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Payment is a flat subscription - free tier to "Pro For several sites and clients. $39 a month" - charged regardless of whether any publish succeeds. No outcome condition is stated on the page checked.
Counts Price point, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. No carrier, cover, limit or customer indemnity appears on the page checked.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- Every publish is logged with a timestamp and the agent's own note describing it
“Each publish is saved with its date and the note your agent left for it.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Tamper-evident log
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- No tiered roles: every collaborator added to a project has identical full access, and viewers can comment with no account
“everyone added to the project gets the same rights, and commenting needs no account at all”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- Users can download any version of the site as ordinary files at any time, and a connected custom domain remains the user's own
“The site is an ordinary set of files and you can download any version of it from the panel at any time, then open or host it elsewhere. Your own domain stays yours and moves with you.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Dispute process
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- The connected chat agent independently reads open feedback comments and applies edits before republishing, without a separate manual edit step
“It reads the open comments over the same connection it publishes with, makes the edits, and the same link opens the result.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Human oversight
- Clients/reviewers direct changes by pinning short numbered remarks to specific page elements, which the agent then acts on
“"Fix number three" is a complete instruction.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Goal complexity
- A single site can span several pages with working links between them
“A site can hold several pages, with working links between them.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Action space
- Its core action is taking a finished site and putting it live at its own web address over HTTPS
“Birta checks what you made and puts it on an address of its own, reachable over a secure connection.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Operating environment
- Published pages are viewed in an ordinary web browser on any device, including phones
“Anyone with the link opens it in a browser, phone included, and pins a comment to the exact block they mean.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Initiative
- Edits and republishing only happen when the user explicitly asks their agent for them
“Ask your agent for edits and publish again. The address stays the same and every earlier version stays in the panel.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- Explicitly out of scope for apps requiring user accounts/logins
“Not a web app with sign-ups and logged-in areas.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Model or system card
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Freemium: no charge until a project outgrows the free tier's limits
“Publishing is free. Pay only when a page grows into a site.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Price point
- Top listed tier is $39/month
“Pro For several sites and clients. $39 a month”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Availability
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- Fully hosted by Birta rather than something the user's own agent has to keep running
“Hosted, versioned and monitored on our side, not glue your agent has to keep alive on every project.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Integrations
- Documented setup paths cover Claude, ChatGPT, Claude Code and Cursor specifically
“Claude and ChatGPT (in the browser, in their desktop apps, in Cowork and in Codex), plus Claude Code and Cursor, all have step-by-step guides.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- Larger/custom needs are handled by direct contact rather than a fixed plan
“Need more than the top plan holds? Write to us and we will agree the limits and the way you pay.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- Integrates via Claude's connector mechanism (listed in Claude's own directory of connectors)
“Verified connector in Claude's directory”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Tool use
- The publishing/hosting role is split from site-building, which is left to the user's own chat agent
“Your agent builds the site. We publish and host it.”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - Multi-agent
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- Also listed on several third-party AI-tool directories beyond its own site
“Listed on Also listed on Rilna , AI Tool Trek , Animate Photo AI , LookAITools”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026
Impact
- User base
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- Aimed at solo service providers and freelancers who sell a single service to clients via a link
“A good fit if you sell one service and send people a link to it”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationbirta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- Displays a "Verified by Anthropic" badge on its own homepage; this is Birta's self-description and we have not confirmed it with Anthropic
“Verified by Anthropic”
birta.dev · checked Sep 10, 2026