Artisan Ava
Artisan's Ava is an outbound sales agent that finds and enriches leads, sends personalized multi-channel messages across email and social, queues call steps in a native dialer, and books meetings on behalf of sales reps. The vendor publishes an approval mode in which Ava drafts every reply and waits for the user's click, or sends without one, and states that rules can be set per campaign and changed at any time. It states two-way CRM sync with no migration, and lists role-based access and an audit log — nothing on the page checked describes that log's retention, scope, tamper-evidence or customer reviewability. The vendor states SOC 2 Type II and GDPR; no certificate, auditor or report date is published on the page checked. It claims 6,000+ sales teams as customers, none of them named. No insurance, indemnity, liability cap or outcome-linked payment term is published on the page checked.
15 fields evidenced · 40 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
15 of them are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
The vendor publishes role-based access and per-campaign rules the customer can change at any time. Configurable rules, not an enforced spend or authority limit.
Our automated recount on Sep 4, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 2/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Sep 6, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores
Counts Permission scopes, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
The vendor lists an audit log alongside role-based access. Its existence is claimed in a feature line; nothing describes retention, scope, tamper-evidence or customer review.
Counts Audit trail, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
The vendor states SOC 2 Type II and GDPR. A named certification, but no certificate, auditor or report date is published on the page checked.
Counts Compliance certifications, each cited below.
Does payment depend on a verified result?
No public evidence found: no outcome-linked payment term is published.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found: no carrier, cover, limit or customer indemnity is published.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
“Role-based access & audit log”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
“You can set rules per campaign and change them anytime.”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Permission scopes
“Role-based access & audit log”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Compliance certifications
“SOC 2 Type II GDPR”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Regulatory alignment
“GDPR”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
“Ava finds leads, enriches them, sends personalized messages, and books meetings on behalf of your reps.”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Human oversight
“Approval mode Have Ava draft every reply and wait for your click, or let her send.”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Goal complexity
“Set your outbound strategy once. Ava finds the leads, runs the campaigns, and books the meetings.”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Action space
“Ava finds leads, enriches them, sends personalized messages, and books meetings on behalf of your reps.”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Operating environment
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Price point
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
“Ava plugs into the tools you already run and does the heavy lifting inside them.”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Integrations
“Two-way sync with your CRM, no migration”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Supported regions
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tool use
“Ava sends personalized multi-channel outreach across email and social. She queues call steps in the native dialer so your reps can click and dial without leaving the platform.”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Multi-agent
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open source
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
“Trusted by 6,000+ sales teams, from startups to enterprise”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Deployment scale
“Trusted by 6,000+ sales teams, from startups to enterprise”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- Target sectors
“B2B cold outbound”
artisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026- High-risk domains
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationartisan.co · checked Aug 1, 2026 · source did not state this