API2Cart
API2Cart is a unified API that lets SaaS developers connect their software to 80+ eCommerce platforms and marketplaces through one interface, with Shopify, Opencart, WooCommerce, Salesforce, Lightspeed, Shopee, Neto, Magento, eBay, Amazon, Shopware and Walmart named on the page. It is aimed at shipping software, ERP platforms, PIM solutions, and inventory and order management systems, and supports webhooks as an integration method. Pricing depends on the volume of API requests and the number of connected stores, with a 14-day free trial. The company reports 3,000+ global clients and 50k+ connected stores, 99.98% API uptime and AWS-hosted infrastructure, and states "256-bit SSL / GDPR" under security. No compliance certification is named on the page checked.
14 fields evidenced · 45 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
1 of those is flagged for review: our own check found language in the cited source that may address the field. An editor has not adjudicated it yet.
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
No public evidence found. The page checked states no scope, spend or authority limit enforced at run time.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found. The page checked describes no record of actions taken, and no customer-reviewable log or export.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
The page asserts alignment only: "Security: 256-bit SSL / GDPR". That claims a regulation and an encryption strength, and names no certification - no SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, PCI or equivalent - so it sits at the "asserted, uncertified" band. The entity's compliance_certs field was downgraded to no_public_information in this audit for the same reason.
Counts Regulatory alignment, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Billing is usage-based regardless of result: "Our pricing depends on the volume of API requests and the number of connected stores." Payment turns on call volume, not on any verified outcome.
Counts Pricing model, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found. No carrier, cover, limit or customer indemnity appears on the page checked.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Permission scopes
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Compliance certifications
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- GDPR-aligned security
“Security: 256-bit SSL / GDPR”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public information
Flagged for review — the source below contains language that may address this field. Not yet checked by an editor. How we check absences
api2cart.com · checked Sep 4, 2026 - Evaluation coverage
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- 99.98% API uptime
“API Uptime: 99.98%”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- Claims 256-bit SSL encryption and GDPR compliance
“Security: 256-bit SSL / GDPR”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 4, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- Usage-based, scaled by API call volume and number of connected stores
“Our pricing depends on the volume of API requests and the number of connected stores.”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 4, 2026 - Price point
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Availability
- 14-day free trial available
“Test all features with a 14-day free trial.”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Deployment options
- AWS-hosted infrastructure
“Infrastructure: AWS Hosted / Live SLA”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Integrations
- Shopify, Opencart, WooCommerce, Salesforce, Lightspeed, Shopee, Neto, Magento, eBay, Amazon, Shopware and Walmart are named on the page
“Shopify Opencart WooCommerce Salesforce Lightspeed Shopee Neto Magento eBay Amazon Shopware Walmart”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 4, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- Message form or scheduled call with a manager
“Have questions? Leave your message here or Schedule a quick call with our manager now”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026
Foundation models
- Base models
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model provider
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model swappable
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Open weights
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- Supports webhooks as an integration method
“Supported Methods API2Cart Webhooks”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Tool use
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- API access
- Public unified API connecting to 80+ eCommerce platforms via one interface
“API2Cart helps SaaS developers connect their software with 80+ eCommerce platforms and marketplaces through one unified API.”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 4, 2026 - Open source
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- Self-reported: 3,000+ global clients, 50k+ connected stores
“3,000+ Global Clients 50k+ Connected Stores”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 4, 2026 - Deployment scale
- 50,000+ connected stores
“50k+ Connected Stores”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 - Target sectors
- Shipping software, ERP, PIM, inventory and order management platforms
“Shipping Software ERP Platforms PIM Solutions Inventory Management Order Management”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 - High-risk domains
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationapi2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- Named customer testimonial from David Holden, Product Director at ProSKU
“David Holden Product Director at ProSKU "We use Api2Cart for our customer integrations and have found them to be very helpful and responsive to any issues we have faced.”
api2cart.com · checked Sep 11, 2026