ApexApi
A single-key API gateway that the vendor states fronts 130+ AI models from providers including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI, Meta, Mistral, DeepSeek, Alibaba, Moonshot, ByteDance, Black Forest Labs, ElevenLabs, Kuaishou, MiniMax, Ideogram, Recraft and Stability AI, exposed in one OpenAI-compatible format across text, image, video and audio. Billed on usage rather than subscription or seat fees, with the page stating "$1 buys $1 of credits". The page describes agent-native features - a hosted MCP server, agent self-registration, and autonomous USDC funding over x402 - and names built-in guardrails on by default: PII detection, prompt-injection blocking, per-key rate limits and model allowlists, alongside organizations and roles, per-member spend caps and per-member model access. Release stage is not stated on the page checked.
13 fields evidenced · 46 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
3 of those are quoted but not yet interpreted: we hold the source sentence and the date we read it, but nobody has written the answer to the question yet. Those rows show the quote and say so rather than repeating it back as an answer. Why these exist
Also appears in
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
The strongest evidenced dimension on this entity. The page names specific enforced controls - "PII detection, prompt-injection blocking, per-key rate limits and model allowlists, on by default" - plus organizations and roles, per-member spend caps, per-member model access, and per-key limits and allowlists. That covers scope, spend and authority. Scored 2, not 3, because all of it is vendor self-description on a marketing page with no technical documentation, enforcement detail or independent confirmation in the capture.
Counts Permission scopes and Runtime governance, each cited below.
Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
No public evidence found on the page checked. Spend caps and rate limits are described as controls, but nothing in the capture describes a log, a record, or customer-reviewable history.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found on the page checked. No certification, auditor, framework or regulatory status appears in the capture.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Paid per use regardless of result: "$1 buys $1 of credits", billed on usage with no subscription or seat fee. Credit-based metering is the opposite end of this dimension from outcome-verified release. Scored 0.
Counts Pricing model and Price point, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found on the page checked. No cover, carrier, indemnity or limit is mentioned.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 17, 2026 · source did not state this
- Insurance carriers
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Coverage limits
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Indemnification
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Liability cap
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Audit trail
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Tamper-evident log
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Explainability
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- PII detection, prompt-injection blocking, per-key rate limits and model allowlists, on by default
“Guardrails built in PII detection, prompt-injection blocking, per-key rate limits and model allowlists, on by default.”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Permission scopes
“Organizations and roles Shared credit balance Per-member spend caps Per-member model access Per-key limits and allowlists”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026- Compliance certifications
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Regulatory alignment
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Outcome-based pricing
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Settlement mechanism
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Asset custody
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 17, 2026 · source did not state this
- Dispute process
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- SLA terms
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Evaluation coverage
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 17, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Autonomy level
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Human oversight
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Action space
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Operating environment
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Initiative
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Safety
- Safety evaluations
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Red teaming
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Safety policy
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Usage restrictions
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Model or system card
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Incident reporting
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Third-party evaluations
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Data handling
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Practicality
- Pricing model
- usage
“No subscription Switching from another gateway? OpenRouter LiteLLM Portkey Helicone 130+ AI models on one key 4 modalities: text, image, video, audio 1 balance, not one bill per provider 0 subscriptions or seat fees”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Price point
- $1 buys $1 of credits
“Real dollars, not credits $1 buys $1 of credits. No bonus tiers, no expiring balance, no invented currency to convert in your head.”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Availability
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment options
- SaaS
“One API for 130+ AI models OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI, DeepSeek and more. Stop juggling provider accounts, API keys and separate invoices. One key, one balance, one OpenAI-compatible format, across text, image, video and live web data.”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Integrations
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI, Meta, Mistral, DeepSeek, Alibaba, Moonshot, ByteDance, Black Forest Labs, ElevenLabs, Kuaishou, MiniMax, Ideogram, Recraft, Stability AI
“Models from OpenAI Anthropic Google xAI Meta Mistral DeepSeek Alibaba Moonshot ByteDance Black Forest Labs ElevenLabs Kuaishou MiniMax Ideogram Recraft Stability AI”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Supported regions
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Support model
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Foundation models
- Base models
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI, Meta, Mistral, DeepSeek, Alibaba, Moonshot, ByteDance, Black Forest Labs, ElevenLabs, Kuaishou, MiniMax, Ideogram, Recraft, Stability AI
“Models from OpenAI Anthropic Google xAI Meta Mistral DeepSeek Alibaba Moonshot ByteDance Black Forest Labs ElevenLabs Kuaishou MiniMax Ideogram Recraft Stability AI”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Model provider
- OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI, Meta, Mistral, DeepSeek, Alibaba, Moonshot, ByteDance, Black Forest Labs, ElevenLabs, Kuaishou, MiniMax, Ideogram, Recraft, Stability AI
“Models from OpenAI Anthropic Google xAI Meta Mistral DeepSeek Alibaba Moonshot ByteDance Black Forest Labs ElevenLabs Kuaishou MiniMax Ideogram Recraft Stability AI”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Model swappable
“Switch providers by changing a string, not your code.”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026- Open weights
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Fine-tuning
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Context window
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- OpenAI-compatible format
“One OpenAI-compatible format for every model.”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Tool use
- hosted MCP server, agent self-registration and autonomous USDC funding over x402
“Agent-native A hosted MCP server, agent self-registration and autonomous USDC funding over x402.”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - Multi-agent
- agent self-registration
“Agent-native A hosted MCP server, agent self-registration and autonomous USDC funding over x402.”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 - API access
“One API for 130+ AI models”
apexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026- Open source
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Marketplace presence
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- User base
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Deployment scale
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Target sectors
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- High-risk domains
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Documented incidents
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 3, 2026 · source did not state this
- Market recognition
- no public informationapexapi.dev · checked Aug 17, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where ApexApi and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.