AI Store Shopper
A paid, browser-driven checkout agent that walks a merchant's live storefront the way an AI shopper would, testing whether it can find a product, read its details, add it to cart, and reach checkout. The vendor states the walk stops at the checkout page, with no order placed and no payment details entered. Sold to US merchants as a one-time $149 report, with an optional $29.99/month weekly re-check subscription after an included first month; the cited page states no setup is required on the merchant's side.
12 fields evidenced · 8 with no public information. Every value below links to the document it came from and the date we checked it.
Trust gap
How this is scoredAre scope, spend, and authority enforced while the agent runs?
Vendor states a scope boundary and a disclosed identity: the walk "stops at your checkout page", "never places an order and never enters payment details", and it browses "your public storefront only, browsing under a named agent identity (AIStoreShopperCheck/1.0)". Scored 1, not higher, because the page checked states the limit but does not describe how it is enforced - the entity_fields row for runtime_governance records that gap explicitly. A declared boundary is not an enforced one.
Our automated recount on Sep 8, 2026 counted enough evidenced fields for 2/3. It never reads what those fields say, so it does not overturn the score above, judged on Sep 12, 2026 — but where the two disagree it is a reason to read this dimension again. Why there are two scores
Counts Action space, Permission scopes and Runtime governance, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Is there a tamper-evident record of what it actually did?
The page states "every step is logged" and sells the output as a report. That is a record, which is more than nothing, but the page checked says nothing about retention, tamper-evidence, hash-chaining, or whether the customer can review the underlying log rather than the summarised report. Scored 1.
Counts Operating environment, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Are compliance obligations attached per engagement?
No public evidence found on the page checked. No certification, audit, regulatory framework or compliance schedule is named anywhere in the capture.
How this gap gets closed →Does payment depend on a verified result?
Paid regardless of result: a flat $149 for the report and $29.99/month for weekly re-checks, with no term tying payment to a verified outcome of the walk. Scored 0.
Counts Pricing model and Price point, each cited below.
How this gap gets closed →Can the deployment be insured, and is the customer indemnified?
No public evidence found on the page checked. No cover, carrier, indemnity or limit is mentioned - notable for an agent that is given authorised access to a live commercial storefront.
How this gap gets closed →Assurance
- Insurance available
- no public informationaistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Own liability cover
- no public informationaistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Runtime governance
- Vendor states the walk stops at the checkout page, with no order placed and no payment details entered. The cited page does not describe how that limit is enforced.
“No order is ever placed. The walk stops at your checkout page — nothing is bought, nothing charged on your store.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Permission scopes
- Scoped to the public storefront only, browsing under a disclosed, named bot identity rather than an authenticated account.
“It's an authorized visitor to your public storefront only, browsing under a named agent identity ( AIStoreShopperCheck/1.0 )”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Compliance certifications
- no public informationaistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Self-reported performance
- no public informationaistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Agency
- Human oversight
- no public informationaistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Goal complexity
- Multi-step task: navigate to a product page, read product data, add to cart, then reach checkout.
“step 3 Add to cart Can it actually add the product to the cart — or does a popup, overlay, or broken button stop it? step 4 Reach checkout Can it reach your checkout page?”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Action space
- Browses, reads product data, and adds an item to cart, but is designed to stop before checkout — it never places an order or enters payment details.
“The agent stops at your checkout page. It never places an order and never enters payment details.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Operating environment
- Operates as a real browser agent walking a merchant's live e-commerce storefront (not a static code scan).
“A real browser, driven by an AI buying agent, walks your store the way a customer would — and every step is logged.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Initiative
- Initial walk is prompted by the store owner ordering a check; after subscribing, it re-runs automatically on a weekly schedule without a new request each time.
“We re-walk your store every week after that and tell you the day a change breaks the buying path — the first month is included, then $29.99/month.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026
Practicality
- Pricing model
- One-time paid report with an optional recurring monitoring subscription afterward.
“Buy the check — $149 → $149 today. The Watch continues at $29.99/month after 30 days — cancel anytime.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Price point
- $149 one-time report; $29.99/month recurring for weekly re-checks after an included first month.
“Buy the check — $149 → $149 today. The Watch continues at $29.99/month after 30 days — cancel anytime.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Availability
- Generally available now as a paid, purchasable product.
“The offer One store. One walk. One honest report. $149 You give us your store URL. We do the rest.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Deployment options
- Fully hosted service run by the vendor against the merchant's live store; the cited page states no setup is required on the merchant's side. It does not address whether a login or account access is needed.
“No setup on your side — the walk runs on your store exactly as it is.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Supported regions
- Restricted to US merchants.
“Available to US merchants only.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026
Ecosystem
- Protocols supported
- Reads a machine-to-machine commerce manifest at /.well-known/ucp on the target store and reports whether the store answers. The vendor describes this as how AI shoppers buy on Shopify; the cited page does not say who defines or publishes the UCP manifest, and AI Dispatch has not verified that.
“On Shopify, AI shoppers buy through UCP — a manifest published at /.well-known/ucp . Your report reads that manifest and shows whether your store answers.”
aistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 - Tool use
- no public informationaistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 · source did not state this
- Multi-agent
- no public informationaistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Impact
- Market recognition
- no public informationaistoreshopper.com · checked Sep 7, 2026 · source did not state this
Compared with
Side-by-side on the fields where AI Store Shopper and the other entry are both on record and actually differ.